HERS Faculty

 

Phillip Appicelli, Professor
BA, College of St. Scholastica;
MA, PhD, Kent State University
PAppicelli@winona.edu
Maxwell 359
507.457.5388

Michelle Darst, Instructor
BS, Winona State University;
MS, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
MDarst@winona.edu
Maxwell 367
507.457.2273
  Justin Geijer, Assistant Professor
BS, MS, Northern Illinois University;
PhD, University of Minnesota
JGeijer@winona.edu
Maxwell 358
507.457.5205
  Andrea Gierok, CHES, Instructor
BS, Winona State University;
MPH, University of South Florida-Tampa
ALGierok@winona.edu
Maxwell 365
507.457.5201
 

Kent Hansen, Assistant Professor
BA, Concordia College;
MS, University of Montana-Missoula;
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
KHansen@winona.edu
Maxwell 377B
507.457.5217

Gary Kastello, Professor; Department Chair
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MA, Ball State University;
PhD,University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
GKastello@winona.edu
Maxwell 368
507.457.5219

  Nora Kraemer, Instructor
Clinical Coordinator for Athletic Training
BS, Winona State University;
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EKraemer@winona.edu
Maxwell 372
507.457.2601
Teresa Lee, Assistant Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire;
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
EdD, Capella University
TELee@winona.edu
Maxwell 360
507.457.2271
  Janet Macon, MS, RD, LD, Instructor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Stout;
MS, Iowa State
JMacon@winona.edu
Maxwell 377A
507.457.5386
Connie Mettille Photo
Connie Mettille, Assistant Professor
BS, Winona State University;
MS, University of Wyoming
CMettille@winona.edu
Maxwell 359
507.457.5456
Shellie Nelson, EdD, ATC, ATR, Professor
HLA Program Director
BS,Winona State University;
MS, University of  Wisconsin-La Crosse;
EdD, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
SNelson@winona.edu
Maxwell 363
507.457.5214
Peter Sternberg, Professor
BA, University of Kent at Canterbury (UK);
RGN, London Hospital, UK;
Post-Graduate Diploma Health Ed., University of London;
PhD, Leeds Metropolitan University, UK
PSternberg@winona.edu
Maxwell 371
507.457.5693
  Erin E. White, Associate Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MS, University of Tennessee-Knoxville;
PhD, Michigan State University
EWhite@winona.edu
Maxwell 366
507.457.2577
  Brian Zeller, Professor
Athletic Training Program Director
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MS, Indiana State University;
PhD, University of Kentucky
BZeller@winona.edu
Maxwell 370
507.457.557