Faculty

Dr. Daniel Sheridan - Department Chairperson

Woodwinds, Music Education
PAC 236
Chair Office: 507.457.5237
Clarinet Studio: 507.457.5253
Website
DSheridan@winona.edu

Dr. Eric Brisson

Music Theory, Piano Accompaniment
PAC 242
507.457.2567
Website
EBrisson@winona.edu

Dr. Alan Dunbar

Voice
PAC 142
507.457.5255
Website
ALDunbar@winona.edu

Dr. Donald Lovejoy

Brass, Director of Bands
PAC 239
507.457.5257
Website
DLovejoy@winona.edu

Dr. R. Richard MacDonald

Percussion, Director of Jazz Studies, Scholarships
PAC 170
507.457.5259
Website
RMacDonald@winona.edu

Dr. Harry Mechell

Director of Choral Studies, Voice
PAC 139
507.457.5251
Website
HMechell@winona.edu

Dr. Deanne Mohr

Piano, Theory
PAC 243
507.457.5252
Website
DMohr@winona.edu

Prof. Gregory Neidhart

Music Business, Arts Administration
PAC 209
Chairperson - Department of Art & Design
Watkins Hall 204G
507.457.2842
Website
GNeidhart@winona.edu

Dr. Catherine Schmidt

Music Education, Class Piano
PAC 141
507.457.5256
Website
CSchmidt@winona.edu

Dr. Paul Vance

Strings, Director of Orchestra Program, Musicology
PAC 140
507.457.5254
Website
PVance@winona.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. Natalie Filipovich

Violin, Viola
PAC 237
507.457.5507
Website
NFilipovich@winona.edu

Prof. Bethany Gonella

Flute, Flute Choir
PAC 237
507.457.5507
Website
BGonella@winona.edu

Prof. David Gudmastad

Instrumental Methods
PAC 160
507.457.2691
DGudmastad@winona.edu

Prof. Sylva Hanson

Music Education
PAC 160
507.457.2691
SAHanson@winona.edu

Prof. Corey Henke

Horn
PAC 244
507.457.2910
Website
CHenke@winona.edu

Dr. Harry Hindson

Bassoon, Saxophone
PAC 238
507.457.2383
Website
HHindson@winona.edu

Prof. Kristi Krause

Oboe
PAC 244
507.457.2910
Website
KJKrause@winona.edu

Prof. John Mundy

Introduction to Music Theory
PAC 160
507.457.2691
Website
JMundy@winona.edu

Prof. Dirck Nagy

Guitar
PAC 250
Website
DNagy@winona.edu 

Dr. John Paulson

Introduction to Jazz
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JPaulson@winona.edu

Prof. Lawrence Price

Jazz, Piano
PAC 160
507.457.2691
Website
LPrice@winona.edu

Dr. Carrie Shaw

Voice
PAC 244
507.457.2910
CShaw@winona.edu 

Dr. James Wheat

Trombone, Music Theory
PAC 244
507.457.2910
Website
JWheat@winona.edu