Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Daniel Sheridan Dr. Daniel Sheridan - Department Chairperson
Woodwinds, Music Education, Theory
PAC 236
Chair Office: 507-457-5237
Clarinet Studio: 507.457.5253
dsheridan@winona.edu

Eric Brisson Dr. Eric Brisson
Music Theory, Piano Accompaniment
PAC 242
507.457.2567
ebrisson@winona.edu

Suzanne Draayer Dr. Suzanne Draayer
Voice
PAC 142
507.457.5255
sdraayer@winona.edu

Donald Lovejoy Dr. Donald Lovejoy
Brass, Director of Bands
PAC 239
507.457.5257
dlovejoy@winona.edu

Richard MacDonald Dr. R. Richard MacDonald
Percussion, Director of Jazz Studies, Scholarships
PAC 170
507.457.5259
rmacdonald@winona.edu

Harry Mechell Dr. Harry Mechell
Director of Choral Studies, Voice
PAC 139
507.457.5251
hmechell@winona.edu

Deanne Mohr Dr. Deanne Mohr
Piano, Theory
PAC 145, 243
507.457.5252
dmohr@winona.edu

Prof. Gregory Neidhart
Arts Administration, Music Business
PAC 209
507.457.2842
gneidhart@winona.edu

Catherine Schmidt Dr. Catherine Schmidt
Music Education, Class Piano
PAC 141
507.457.5256
cschmidt@winona.edu

Paul Vance Dr. Paul Vance
Strings, Director of Orchestra Program, Musicology
PAC 140
507.457.5254
pvance@winona.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. Jeff Copp
Bassoon
PAC 244
507.457.2910
JCopp@winona.edu

Natalie Filipovich Prof. Natalie Filipovich
Violin, Viola
PAC 238
507.457.2383
nfilipovich@winona.edu

Prof. Sylva Hanson
Music Education
PAC 160
507.457.5250
sahanson@winona.edu

Corey HenkeProf. Corey Henke
Horn
PAC 238
507.457.2383
chenke@winona.edu

Harry Hindson Dr. Harry Hindson
Bassoon, Saxophone
PAC 237
507.457.5507
hhindson@winona.edu

Kristi Krause Prof. Kristi Krause
Oboe
PAC 238
507.457.2383
kjkrause@winona.edu

Prof. Brenda Merchlewitz
Music Education
PAC 146
507.457.5250
bmerchlewitz@winona.edu

Prof. Luke Merchlewitz
Music Education

John Mundy Prof. John Mundy
Introduction To Music Theory
PAC 160
507.457.2691
jmundy@winona.edu

John Mundy Prof. Dirck Nagy
Guitar
PAC 146
507.457.5250
dnagy@winona.edu

Lawrence Price Prof. Lawrence Price
Jazz, Piano
PAC 249
507.457.5281
lprice@winona.edu
Prof. Jeffrey Strom
Percussion
PAC 146
507-457-5250
jstrom@winona.edu

James Wheat Dr. James Wheat
Trombone, Music Theory
PAC 244
507.457.2910
jwheat@winona.edu
Department of Music Logo