Administrative Leadership

Cabinet

Scott R. Olson
President
SOlson@winona.edu

Scott Ellinghuysen
Vice President for Finance and Administration
SEllinghuysen@winona.edu

Ron Dempsey
Vice President for University Advancement, Executive Director of the WSU Foundation
RDempsey@winona.edu

Kenneth Janz

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Information Officer (CIO) and interim Dean of Library
KJanz@winona.edu

Denise McDowell
Vice President for Student Life and Development
DMcDowell@winona.edu

Patricia Rogers
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer
PRogers@winona.edu

Council of Administration

View the COA Org Chart (PDF)

Scott R. Olson
President
SOlson@winona.edu

Hamid Akbari
Dean, College of Business
HAkbari@winona.edu

Valerie DeFor
Executive Director, HealthForce Minnesota
VDeFor@winona.edu

Diane Dingfelder

Executive Director of Adult and Continuing Education
DDingfelder@winona.edu

Scott Ellinghuysen
Vice President for Finance and Administration
SEllinghuysen@winona.edu

Ron Dempsey
Vice President for University Advancement, Executive Director of the WSU Foundation
RDempsey@winona.edu

Jeanine Gangeness
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs for WSU-Rochester
JGangeness@winona.edu

Kenneth Janz

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Information Officer (CIO) and interim Dean of Library
KJanz@winona.edu

Karen Johnson
Dean of Students
KJohnson@winona.edu

William McBreen
Dean, College of Nursing & Health Science
WMcBreen@winona.edu

Denise McDowell
Vice President for Student Life and Development
DMcDowell@winona.edu

Peter Miene
Interim Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
PMiene@winona.edu

Charla Miertschin
Dean, College of Science and Engineering
CMiertschin@winona.edu

Lori Mikl

Director of Affirmative Action/Equity & Legal Affairs
LMikl@winona.edu

Carolyn O'Grady
Assistant VPAA for International Programs & Services
COGrady@winona.edu

Michael Pieper
Assistant Vice President for Facilities Management
MPieper@winona.edu

Tarrell Portman
Dean, College of Education
TPortman@winona.edu

Lori Reed
Director of Human Resources
LReed@winona.edu

Edward (Ted) Reilly

Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
EReilly@winona.edu

Patricia Rogers
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer
PRogers@winona.edu

Eric Schoh

Athletic Director
ESchoh@winona.edu

Ralph Townsend

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
RTownsend@winona.edu

President's Office Staff

Ingrid Spies
Executive Administrative Assistant
ISpies@winona.edu

Judy McGregor
Office Manager
JMcGregor@winona.edu