Meet the WSU Admissions Staff

 

arl Stange

Carl T. Stange
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
507.457.5100
CStange@winona.edu

 Sue Eckerson

Sue Eckerson
Freshmen Admissions Assistant Director (SE Minnesota region & SW Twin Cities metro)
507.457.5105
SEckerson@winona.edu

 Justin Huegel

Justin Huegel
Freshmen Admissions Counselor (NW Twin Cities metro area and Western Minnesota outside of TC area)
WSU Ambassadors Advisor
507.457.5108 
JHuegel@winona.edu

Matthew Leisen

Matthew Leisen
Freshmen Admissions Counselor (NE Twin Cities metro, WI North of Hwy 21& N of  I-90 near La Crosse)
507.457.5107 
MLeisen@winona.edu

Sylvette Lopez-Ruth
Sylvette Lopez-Ruth
Freshmen Admissions Counselor (Southern Wisconsin, Madison & Milwaukee areas and SE Twin Cities metro area).
On Campus Group Visit Coordinator
507.457.5509
SLopezruth@winona.edu
Derek Wagner
Derek Sylvester Wagner
Freshmen Counselor Intern
Communication Studies Major | Professional Sales Minor
DSWagner11@winona.edu
 Karen Kauphusman

Karen Kauphusman
Primary Freshmen Processor
Freshmen Scholarship Awards
Freshmen Student Registration
507.457.5103
KKauphusman@winona.edu

 Kim Gresham

Kim Gresham
PSEO Applications
Reciprocity & Residency
Visiting Students
507.457.5102
KGresham@winona.edu

Robert Caldwell

Robert Caldwell
Main Desk Reception
Information Requests
Primary Contact for admissions@winona.edu
507.457.5100
RCaldwell@winona.edu

Katrina Young

Katrina Young
Admissions Office Manager
Central Document Imaging
myWSU questions
507.457.5101   
KYoung@winona.edu

Sarah Curtin

Sarah Curtin
Transfer Admissions Assistant Director
Transfer Specialist (for students with last names A-J)
PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
First Year International Admissions
507.457.5100
SCurtin@winona.edu

Carol Ziehlsdorf

Carol Ziehlsdorf
Transfer Admissions Associate Director
Transfer Specialist  (for students with last names K-Z)
Foreign Credentials Evaluator
507.457.5100
CZiehlsdorf@winona.edu

Karleen Mullen

Karleen Mullen
Transfer Information
Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
KMullen@winona.edu

Jennifer Lamberson

Jennifer Lamberson
Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students
Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963    
JLamberson@winona.edu

Alexander Hines

Alexander Hines
Inclusion & Diversity Director
Kryzsko Commons 121
507.457.5595 
AHines@winona.edu