Safety Committee

The Winona State University Safety committee supports and recommends safety policies in an advisory capacity. Safety Committee minutes and member names are available at the committee portal site.


  1. Meet at least quarterly to review accident/worker's compensation reports.
  2. Support safety program and review and recommend safety policies.
  3. Act as advisory unit for appointing authority.

    Chairperson: Chairperson to be appointed by appointing authority.


      • 1IFO
      • 1 ASF
      • 4 AFSCME (one from each bargaining unit)
      • 1 MAPE
      • 1 Council of Administrators
      • 1Student Coalition
      • Safety Director
      • Physical Plant Director
      • Director of Security
      • 4 corresponding members appointed by the President
      • 2 Ex-Officio
        • Human Resources Director (or Designee)
        • Representative to the State Safety Committee


    Contact Us
    Erin Paulson, Safety Administrator
    Somsen Hall Room 107D
    PO Box 5838
    Winona, MN 55987
    Phone: 507.457.5082
    Fax: 507.457.5082