College of Education Departments & Centers

Departments

Counselor Education
Department Chair: Mary Fawcett
MFawcett@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 132
507.457.5335

Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Department Chair: Penny Warner
PWarner@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 152
507.457.5350

Leadership Education
Department Chair: Theresa Waterbury
TWaterbury@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 116A
507.457.5607

Education Studies
Department Chair: Jim Reineke
JReineke@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 152
507.457.5360

Physical Education & Sport Science
Department Chair: Ray Martinez
RMartinez@winona.edu
Memorial Hall 122
507.457.5557

Rochester Education
Department Chair: Wendy Shannon
WSShannon@winona.edu
FSC Building
507.328.4366

Special Education
Department Chair: Carol Long
CLong@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 221
507.457.5535

Paula O'Malley
Education Admissions/Certification Director

Gildemeister 105
507.457.2358
POMalley@winona.edu

Centers

Education Centers
Center for Collaboration, Partnerships & Professional Development
Center for Clinical Practice & University Partnerships
Center for Assessment & Accreditation

Outdoor Education & Recreation Center
Director: Eric Barnard
EBarnard@winona.edu
Wabasha Recreation Center
507.457.2940

University Children's Center
Director: June Reineke
JMReineke@winona.edu
Wabasha Hall 101B
507.457.5368