College of Education Departments & Centers

Departments

Counselor Education
Department Chair: Mary Fawcett
mfawcett@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 132
507.457.5335

Early Childhood & Elementary Education
Department Co-Chair: Penny Warner
PWarner@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 152
507.457.5350

Department Co-Chair: Ann Rethlefsen
arethlefsen@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 117B
507.457.5350

Leadership Education
Department Chair: Theresa Waterbury
Twaterbury@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 116A
507.457.5607

Education Studies
Department Chair: Jim Reineke
jreineke@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 152
507.457.5360

Physical Education & Sport Science
Department Chair: Ray Martinez
rmartinez@winona.edu
Memorial Hall 122
507.457.5557

Rochester Education
Department Chair: Nancy Eckerson
neckerson@winona.edu
EA 222 Rochester
507.292.5126

Special Education
Department Chair: Carol Long
CLong@winona.edu
Gildemeister Hall 221
507.457.5535

Teacher Education
Karen Dunbar: kdunbar@winona.edu
University Center Rochester EA201
507.292.5126

Paula O'Malley
Education Admissions/Certification Director

Gildemeister 105
507.457.5570
pomalley@winona.edu

Centers

Education Centers
Center for Education Innovations
Center for Community, University, School Partnerships & Clinical Experiences
Center for Assessment & Accreditation

University Children's Center
Director: June Reineke
Wabasha Hall 101B
507.457.5368