WSU Foundation Board

The Winona State University Foundation is comprised of Trustees, representing a variety of occupational and economic backgrounds, who provide general counsel and financial support to enhance higher education at WSU. A Foundation Trustee is part of the WSU Advancement team. Their experience, judgment, and special expertise will strengthen the University and its services for the students and citizens of our region.

WSU Foundation Board Leadership

Tom Kieffer Portrait


Thom Kieffer


Greg Evans Portrait

Chair Elect

Greg Evans 

Dan Mortensen Portrait

Immediate Past Chair

Dan Mortensen

Jim Meyer Portrait


Jim Meyer


Bob Strauss Portrait


Bob Strauss

Scott Olson Portrait

WSU President / Trustee

Scott Olson

Foundation Trustees

Mike Arnold Portrait

Mike Arnold


Robert Befidi Portrait

Robert Befidi


Howard Bicker Portrait

Howard Bicker


George Bolon Portrait

George Bolon


Bob Brewer Portrait

Bob Brewer 


 Debra Eagle Portrait

Debra Eagle


WSU Missing Photo Image

Scott Ellinghuysen

Mike Ericson Portrait

Mike Ericson

Karen Fawcett Portrait

Karen Fawcett

Ted Fredrickson Portrait

Ted Fredrickson 

Chops Hancock Portrait

 Chops Hancock

Donna Helble Portrait

 Donna Helble

Steve Heuslein Portrait

Steve Heuslein

Scott Johnson Portrait

 Scott Johnson

John McShea Portrait

John McShea

Tim Missling Portrait

    Tim Missling    

Ken Mogren Portrait

Ken Mogren

Robert Neis Portrait

Robert Neis


Mark Nichols Portrait

Mark Nichols

WSU Missing Photo Image

Terry Oelkers


Scott Opfer Portrait

Scott Opfer

Dick Record Portrait

Dick Record

Dave Rubenstein Portrait

Dave Rubenstein

Dan Rukavina Portrait

Dan Rukavina


WSU Missing Photo Image

Pat Rukavina


Mike Russell Portrait

Mike Russell


WSU Missing Photo Image

Jon Schmitz




Foundation Logo 

Marc Spieler


Foundation Logo 

Tom Taylor

Jolene Vaselaar Portrait 

Jolene Vaselaar

Dr. John N. Weis Protrait 

Dr. John N. Weis


Foundation Logo 

Roscoe Young