WSU Foundation & Advancement Staff

Contact Information

Winona State University Foundation
Somsen 204
PO Box 5838
Winona, MN 55987
507.457.5020
wsufoundation@winona.edu



Gary Headshot
Gary Evans
Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Interim Executive Director for WSU Foundation
507.457.5020
gevans@winona.edu


Advancement


Peggy Headshot
Peggy Walters
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
507.457.5870
pjwalters@winona.edu

Debbie Headshot
Debbie Block
Director of Development
507.457.2412
dblock@winona.edu

Robbie Christiano
Robbie Christiano
Director of Development
507.457.2914
rchristiano@winona.edu

Cindy Jokela
Cindy Jokela
Director of Development - Annual Giving
507.457.5087
cjokela@winona.edu

Katie Gottstein
Katie Gottstein
Phonathon Coordinator
507.457.5489
kgottstein@winona.edu


Foundation


Phil Sonnenberg
Phil Sonnenberg
Director of University Advancement Finance
WSU Foundation Controller
507.457.5518
psonnenberg@winona.edu

Jen Jonsgaard
Jen Jonsgaard
Foundation Scholarship Coordinator
507.457.5198
jjonsgaard@winona.edu

Jennifer Hoffman
Jennifer Hoffman
Foundation Assistant
507.457.2966
jhoffman@winona.edu


Marketing & Communications


Andrea Northam
Andrea Northam
Interim Director of Communications, Marketing & Media
507.457.5024
anortham@winona.edu

Sarah DeLano
Sarah DeLano
Marketing & Communications Specialist
507.457.5487
sdelano@winona.edu

Mollee Sheehan
Mollee Sheehan
Director of Web Communications
507.457.5026
msheehan@winona.edu

Kate Effertz
Kate Effertz
Web Content Specialist
507.457.2553
keffertz@winona.edu

Mary Malloy
Mary Malloy
Interim Director of Marketing
507.457.2826
mmallo@winona.edu

Patricia Malotka
Patricia Malotka
Graphic Artist Specialist
507.457.5630
pmalotka@winona.edu

Kristin Gudmundson
Kristin Gudmundson
Graphic Artist Specialist
507.457.2385
kmgudmundson@winona.edu

Joel Badzinski
Joel Badzinski
Development Communications Specialist
507.457.2477
jbadzinski@winona.edu

Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
Print Shop Press Operator
507.457.5029
grjohnson@winona.edu

Darlene Stetter
Darlene Stetter
Print Shop Photocopy
507.457.5028
dstetter@winona.edu


Advancement Services


Gretchen Biesanz
Gretchen Biesanz
Director of Prospect Management & Research
507.457.2771
gbiesanz@winona.edu

Liz Wilson
Liz Wilson
Development Assistant
507.457.5022
ljwilson@winona.edu

Sharron Johnson
Sharron Johnson
Development Assistant
507.457.5144
spjohnson@winona.edu

Tanya Berzinski
Tanya Berzinski
Development Assistant
507.457.5538
tberzinski@winona.edu

Jill Bradley
Jill Bradley
Database Manager
507.457.2617
jbradley@winona.edu

Abby Kugel
Abby Kugel
Donor Relations Lead
507.457.5887
akugel@winona.edu


Alumni Relations


Heather Kosik
Heather Kosik
Interim Director of Alumni Relations
507.457.2319
hkosik@winona.edu

Tracy Hale
Tracy Hale
Administrative Assistant
507.457.5027
thale@winona.edu