Faculty and staff of Graduate Nursing programs at Winona State University

Faculty Publications
Faculty Grants and Projects

Graduate Programs in Nursing Leadership 

William J. McBreen, PhD, RN Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
William J. McBreen, PhD, RN
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. 105; Winona - Stark 301
Phone: Rochester - 507.285.7349; Winona 507.457.5122
Email: wmcbreen@winona.edu
Jo Stejskal, EdD, RN  Jo Stejskal, EdD, RN
Chair, Professor
Department of Nursing
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. 106; Winona - Stark 325
Phone: Rochester - 507.529.6144; Winona - 507.457.5136
Email: jstejskal@winona.edu
Sonja Meier director of graduate nursing Sonja J. Meiers, PhD, RN
Director, Professor
Department of Graduate Nursing, Winona State University - Rochester
Office:  East Hall (EA) 133
Phone: 507.536.5671
Email: smeiers@winona.edu

Graduate Nursing Faculty 

 

No Photo
Available

Asirvatham, Usha, RN, MS
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  uasirvatham@winona.edu
   

 
No Photo
Available

Berggren, Amy, RN, MSN, ACNP-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  aberggren@winona.edu 

   

 No Photo
Available

Kimberly Dowat, PhD, CNM
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  kdowat@winona.edu    
   

Photo - Jane Foote (Associate Professor)

Foote, Jane, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Office:  EA 216
Phone:  507.280.2818
Email:  jfoote@winona.edu

   

Diane McNally Forsyth, PhD, RN, Professor

Forsyth, Diane M., PhD, RN
Professor
Office:  EA 132
Phone:  507.280.5036
Email:  dforsyth@winona.edu

   
Herman, Rachel E., MS, RN, CPNP Herman, Rachel E., MS, RN, CPNP
Adjunct Faculty
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office:  EA 139
Phone:  507.535.3978
Email:  rherman@winona.edu
   

Carol Jenson

Jenson, Carole E., DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CME, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 218
Phone:  507.285.7341
Email:  cjenson@winona.edu 

   
Annie Johnson Johnson, Andrea B., RN, MSN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 208
Phone:  507.285.7168
Email:  abjohnson@winona.edu
   
Photo - Kim Langr Langer, Kimberly, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNP
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 208
Phone:  507.285.7168
Email:  klanger@winona.edu
   
Photo - Anne Miers Miers, Anne, MSN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  amiers@winona.edu  
   
Olson, Ann F., PhD, RN, CNP, FAANP Olson, Ann F., PhD, RN, CNP, FAANP
Professor
Office:  EA 206
Phone:  507.285.7481
Email:  aolson@winona.edu
   
Photo - Faculty Julie Ponto Ponto, Julie A., PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, AOCNS®
Professor
Office:  EA 134
Phone:  507.285.7135
Email:  jponto@winona.edu
   
Faculty Photo - Cindy Scherb Scherb, Cindy A., PhD, RN
Professor
Office:  EA 135
Phone:  507.280.5565
Email:  cscherb@winona.edu
   
Lisa Schnepper

Schnepper, Lisa L., PhD, RN, CNP
Professor
Office:  EA 220
Phone:  507.285.7478
Email:  lschnepper@winona.edu

   

No Photo
Available


Sulla, Stephanie J.
, MS, RN, CPHQ
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  ssulla@winona.edu
   
Mieca Valen Valen, Mieca S., DNP, RN, CNP
Associate Professor
Office:  EA 212
Phone:  507.282.7588
Email:  mvalen@winona.edu

 

Emeriti

Nicholls, Daniel J., RN, EdD
Professor Emeritus
Credentials:
MSN:  University of Texas at El Paso
MED:  Montana State University
EDD:  Montana State University

Olsen, Gayle P., MS, RN, PNP
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
MSN:  University of California at San Francisco
BSN:  College of St. Teresa, Winona, MN
Email:  golsen@winona.edu

Smith, Marjorie J., PhD, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
PhD:  University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
MSN:  University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
BSN:  University of Wisconsin, Madison

Administrative Staff

Brenda Canar
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Winona - Stark 301
Phone: 507.457.5122
Email:  bcanar@winona.edu

Carolyn Ryno
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - EA 129-136
Phone: 507.285.7473
Email:  cryno@winona.edu

Sara Bass
Office and Admin. Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - EA 129-136
Phone: 507.285.7473
Email:  sbass@winona.edu