Faculty and staff of Graduate Nursing programs at Winona State University

Faculty Publications
Faculty Grants and Projects

Graduate Programs in Nursing Leadership 

William J. McBreen, PhD, RN William J. McBreen, PhD, RN
Dean, Professor, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. 105; Winona - Stark 301
Phone: Rochester - 507.285.7349; Winona 507.457.5122
Email: wmcbreen@winona.edu

No Photo
Available

Martha M. Scheckel, PhD, RN
Chair, Professor
Department of Nursing
Office:  Rochester - Health Science Bldg. (HS) 106; Winona - Stark 303G
Phone:  Rochester - 507.529.6144; Winona - 507.457.5127
Email:  mscheckel@winona.edu
Sonja Meier director of graduate nursing Sonja J. Meiers, PhD, RN
Director, Professor
Department of Graduate Nursing, Winona State University - Rochester
Office:  East Hall (EA) 133
Phone: 507.536.5671
Email: smeiers@winona.edu

Graduate Nursing Faculty 

 

No Photo
Available

Berggren, Amy, RN, MSN, ACNP-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  aberggren@winona.edu 

No Photo
Available 

Davies, Sue, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Office:  HS 024
Phone:  507.285.7140
Email:  sdavies@winona.edu

 No Photo
Available

Kimberly Dowat, PhD, CNM
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  kdowat@winona.edu    

Photo - Jane Foote (Associate Professor)

Foote, Jane, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Office:  EA 216
Phone:  507.280.2818
Email:  jfoote@winona.edu

Diane McNally Forsyth, PhD, RN, Professor

Forsyth, Diane M., PhD, RN
Professor
Office:  EA 132
Phone:  507.280.5036
Email:  dforsyth@winona.edu

Herman, Rachel E., MS, RN, CPNP Herman, Rachel E., MS, RN, CPNP
Adjunct Faculty
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office:  EA 139
Phone:  507.535.3978
Email:  rherman@winona.edu

Carol Jenson

Jenson, Carole E., DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CME, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 218
Phone:  507.285.7341
Email:  cjenson@winona.edu 

Annie Johnson Johnson, Andrea B., RN, MSN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 208
Phone:  507.285.7168
Email:  abjohnson@winona.edu

No Photo
Available

Johnson, Shirley

Office:  HS 027
Phone:  507.285.7136
Email:  skjohnson@winona.edu

Photo - Kim Langr Langer, Kimberly, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNP
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 208
Phone:  507.285.7168
Email:  klanger@winona.edu
Photo - Anne Miers Miers, Anne, MSN, ACNS-BC, CNRN
Adjunct Faculty
Office:  EA 129-136
Email:  amiers@winona.edu  

Photo - Faculty Julie Ponto Ponto, Julie A., PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, AOCNS®
Professor
Office:  EA 134
Phone:  507.285.7135
Email:  jponto@winona.edu

No Photo
Available

Prochnow, Jenny, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Office:  EA 137
Phone:
Email:  jprochnow@winona.edu
Lisa Schnepper

Schnepper, Lisa L., PhD, RN, CNP
Professor
Office:  EA 220
Phone:  507.285.7478
Email:  lschnepper@winona.edu

No Photo
Available

Starling, Jami, MS, RN
Associate Professor
Office:  EA 135
Phone:  507.2805565
Email:  jstarling@winona.edu

Jo Stejskal, EdD, RN

Stejskal, Jo, EdD, RN
Professor
(Sabbatical 2014 - 2015)
Email:  jstejskal@winona.edu 

Mieca Valen Valen, Mieca S., DNP, RN, CNP
Associate Professor
Office:  EA 212
Phone:  507.282.7588
Email:  mvalen@winona.edu

 

Emeriti

Nicholls, Daniel J., RN, EdD
Professor Emeritus
Credentials:
MSN:  University of Texas at El Paso
MED:  Montana State University
EDD:  Montana State University

Olsen, Gayle P., MS, RN, PNP
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
MSN:  University of California at San Francisco
BSN:  College of St. Teresa, Winona, MN
Email:  golsen@winona.edu

Scherb, Cindy A., PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
Postdoctoral Fellowship:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
PhD:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
MS:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 
BS:  Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, IA
Email:  cscherb@winona.edu

Smith, Marjorie J., PhD, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
PhD:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
MSN:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
BSN:  University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Administrative Staff

Brenda Canar
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Winona - Stark 301
Phone: 507.457.5122
Email:  bcanar@winona.edu

Carolyn Ryno
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - EA 129-136
Phone: 507.529.6117
Email:  cryno@winona.edu

Sara Bass
Office and Admin. Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - EA 129-136
Phone: 507.285.7473
Email:  sbass@winona.edu