Faculty and Staff

Faculty Publications
Faculty Grants and Projects

Graduate Programs in Nursing Leadership 

William J. McBreen, PhD, RN William J. McBreen, PhD, RN
Dean, Professor, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. 105; Winona - Stark 301
Phone: Rochester - 507.285.7349; Winona 507.457.5122
Email: WMcBreen@winona.edu

Photo - Jane Foote (Associate Professor)

Foote, Jane, EdD, MSN, RN
Chair, Associate Professor
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. (HS) 106; Winona - Stark 311
Phone: Rochester - 507.280.2818; Winona - 507.457.5127
Email: JFoote@winona.edu
Sonja Meier director of graduate nursing Sonja J. Meiers, PhD, RN
Director, Professor 
Department of Graduate Nursing, Winona State University - Rochester
Office: Coffman (CF) 213
Phone: 507.536.5671 
Email: SMeiers@winona.edu

Graduate Nursing Faculty

 
Bormann, Misun, MS, EdD Candidate
Clinical Site Development and Communication
Office: Coffman (CF) 209
Phone: 507.535.3978
Email: MBormann@winona.edu
Sue Davies Profile photo Davies, Sue, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: HS 024
Phone: 507.285.7140
Email: SDavies@winona.edu
Deppa, Brant, PhD
Mathematics and Statistics Department
Professor and Chair
Office: Gildemeister 311
Phone: 507.457.5457
Email: BDeppa@winona.edu

Dowat, Kimberly, PhD, APRN, CNM
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 122
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: KDowat@winona.edu    

Diane McNally Forsyth, PhD, RN, Professor

Forsyth, Diane M., PhD, RN
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 129
Phone: 507.280.5036 
Email: DForsyth@winona.edu

Harter, Amy E., RN, MSN, GNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone: 507.535.3992
Email: AHarter@winona.edu

Carol Jenson Jenson, Carole E., DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNS-BC, CME, CCRN-K
Associate Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 123
Phone: 507.285.7341 
Email: CJenson@winona.edu
Photo - Kim Langr Langer, Kimberly, DNP, APRN, CNP, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 127
Phone: 507.285.7168 
Email: KLanger@winona.edu
No Image Graphic Loth, Ann, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, APHN-BC, HWNC-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 130
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: ALoth@winona.edu
No Image Olsen, Gayle, MS, RN, PNP
Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 130
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: GOlsen@winona.edu

Paddock, Sandra, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 128
Phone: 507.285.7208 
Email: SPaddock@winona.edu

Photo - Faculty Dr. Julie Ponto Ponto, Julie A., PhD, APRN, CNS, AGCNS-BC, AOCNS®
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 125
Phone: 507.285.7135 
Email: JPonto@winona.edu
Jenny Prochnow Portrait Prochnow, Jenny, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 132
Phone: 507.285.7185 
Email: JProchnow@winona.edu
Lisa Schnepper Schnepper, Lisa L., PhD, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 131
Phone: 507.285.7478 
Email: LSchnepper@winona.edu

Schossow, Elizabeth A., APRN, PMHNP-BC
Adjunct Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone 507.535.3992
Email: ESchossow@winona.edu
Jami Starling Portrait

Starling, Jami, MS, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 126
Phone: 507.280.5565 
Email: JStarling@winona.edu

David Steele Steele, David A., DNP, APRN, FNP-C, AGACNP-BC, ENP-C
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 127
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: DSteele@winona.edu

Mieca Valen

Valen, Mieca S., DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 124
Phone: 507.282.7588 
Email: MValen@winona.edu
Van Ruler, Dawn, MS, APRN, FNP-BC, FMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone: 507.535.3992
Email: DVanRuler@winona.edu

Emeriti

Nicholls, Daniel J., RN, EdD
Professor Emeritus
Credentials:
MSN:  University of Texas at El Paso
MED:  Montana State University
EDD:  Montana State University

Olsen, Gayle P., MS, RN, PNP
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
MSN:  University of California at San Francisco
BSN:  College of St. Teresa, Winona, MN
Email: GOlsen@winona.edu

Scherb, Cindy A., PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
Postdoctoral Fellowship:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
PhD:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
MS:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 
BS:  Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, IA
Email: CScherb@winona.edu

Smith, Marjorie J., PhD, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
PhD:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
MSN:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
BSN:  University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Stejskal, Jo, EdD, MSN, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
EdD: University of St. Thomas
MSN: University of Wisconsin-Madison
BSN: College of St. Teresa
Email: JStejskal@winona.edu

Administrative Staff

Brenda Canar
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Winona - Stark 301
Phone: 507.457.5122
Email: BCanar@winona.edu

Carolyn Ryno
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - CF 215
Phone: 507.529.6117
Email: CRyno@winona.edu

Sara Bass
Office and Admin. Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - CF 211
Phone: 507.285.7473
Email:  SBass@winona.edu