HERS Faculty

 

Phillip Appicelli, Professor
BA, College of St. Scholastica;
MA, PhD, Kent State University
Email:   PAppicelli@winona.edu
Office:  Maxwell 359
Phone:  507.457.5388

Michelle Darst, Instructor
BS, Winona State University;
MS, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Email: MDarst@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 367
Phone: 507.457.2273
  Justin Geijer, Instructor
BS, MS, Northern Illinois University;
PhD, University of Minnesota
Email: JGeijer@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 358
Phone: 507.457.5205
 

Kent Hansen, Assistant Professor
BA, Condordia College;
MS, Universit of Montana-Missoula;
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: khansen@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 377B
Phone: 507.457.5217

Gary Kastello, Professor;
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MA, Ball State University;
PhD,University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Email:GKastello@winona.edu
Office:  Maxwell 368
Phone:  507.457.5219

  Nora Kraemer, Instructor
BS, Winona State University;
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Email: EKraemer@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 372
Phone: 507.457.2601
Teresa Lee, Instructor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire;
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Email: TELee@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 360
Phone: 507.457.2271
  Janet Macon, MS, RD, LD, Instructor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Stout;
MS, Iowa State
Email:  JMacon@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 377A
Phone:  507.457.5386
Connie Mettille, Assistant Professor;
BS, Winona State University; MS, University of Wyoming
Email: CMettille@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 359
Phone: 507.457.5456
Shellie Nelson, EdD, ATC, ATR, Professor
Director, Athletic Training Education,
BS,Winona State University;
MS, University of  Wisconsin-La Crosse;
EdD, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Email: SNelson@winona.edu
Office: Maxwell 363
Phone: 507.457.5214
  Kari Odland, MS, ATC, Instructor
BS, South Dakota State University;
MS, Northern Michigan University
Email:  KOdland@winona.edu
Office:  Memorial 135
Phone:  507.457.5302
Kyle Poock, Assistant Professor, Baseball Coach
BS, MS, Winona State University
Email: KPoock@winona.edu
Office: Memorial 137
Phone: 507.457.2332
Peter Sternberg, Associate Professor
BA, University of Kent at Canterbury (UK);
RGN, London Hospital, UK;
Post-Graduate Diploma Health Ed., University of London;
PhD, Leeds Metropolitan University, UK
Email:   PSternberg@winona.edu
Office:  Maxwell 371
Phone:  507.457.5693
  Erin E. White, Assistant Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MS, University of Tennessee-Knoxville;
PhD, Michigan State University
Email:  EWhite@winona.edu
Office:  Maxwell 366
Phone:  507.457.2577
  Brian Zeller, Professor
Department Chairperson
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
MS, Indiana State University; PhD, University of Kentucky
Email:   BZeller@winona.edu
Office:  Maxwell 370
Phone:  507.457.557