Contact the Library


Library Address

Darrell W. Krueger Library, Winona State University 
P.O. Box 5838, Winona, MN 55987-5838

Library Front Desk

Main Phone: 507.457.5140
Fax: 507.457.5594
Main Email:  library@winona.edu


Reference and Research Assistance

Email: ask@winona.libanswers.com
Reference Desk phone: 507.457.5146


Library Administration


Kenneth Janz 
Interim Dean 
Library 110A
507.457.5151
KJanz@winona.edu

Tricia Fulton
Administrative Assistant     
Library 110 
507.457.5151 
TFulton@winona.edu

Library Faculty


Carol Daul-Elhindi
Assistant Professor 
Liaison and Instruction 

Liaison to: Business Administration, Communication Studies, Finance, Marketing

Library 123
507.457.5147 
CDaulElhindi@winona.edu

 Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives

Liaison to:Accounting, Education, HERS, Nursing, PESS, RTTR. Also collects: Curriculum materials

Library 103 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

 Mark Eriksen
Assistant Professor 
Interlibrary Loan and Government Documents

Liaison to: Economics, Engineering, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics 

Library 130A
507.457.5486
MEriksen@winona.edu
 Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122A
507.457.5452
JJackscon@winona.edu

Liaison for: Child Advocacy, 
Geosciences, Global Cultures 
and World Languages, 
Psychology, Social Work, 
Theater & Dance
 

 Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Acquisitions, Collections Development, and Digital Initiatives 

Liaison to: Art, Arts Administration, Leadership Education, Political Science, Sociology. Also collects: Counseling Center, Classics, Current Politics, International Mass Media, Ethnic Studies

Library 124A
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

 Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Coordinator of Liaison Services and Front Desk Supervisor

Liaison to: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, History. Also collects: Environmental Science, Law and Society, Paralegal 

Library 104 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

 Allison Quam
Associate Professor 
Reference Services, Special Collections

Liaison to: English, Music . Also collects: American/World/Local Literature, Minnesota Authors, Reference

Library 132
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu

Stewart Van Cleve
Assistant Professor 
Web and Digital Services

Liaison to: Counselor Education, Mass Communications, Philosophy, Special Education, WGSS

Library 126
507.457.5150
Svancleve@winona.edu

Library Staff


Brian Anderson 
Daytime Supervisor
Library 124
507.457.5145 
BAnderson@winona.edu 

Susan Byom 
Interlibrary Loan
Library 130
507.457.5139
SByom@winona.edu

Karen Gernes
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5224
KGernes@winona.edu

Jullie Levinski 
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5142
JLevinski@winona.edu

Mackenzie Morning 
Circulation
Library 134 
507.457.5433
MMorning@winona.edu


Brian Ohm 
Cataloging
Library 122B
507.457.5521
BOhm@winona.edu

Nathan Wardinski
Late Evening Supervisor
507.457.2642
NWardinski@winona.edu