Faculty and Staff

Scott Ballard
Scott Ballard
Head Womenís Basketball Coach/Assistant Professor

BS, Missouri State University; MS, Drury University; 2004

Memorial Hall 121
SLballard@winona.edu
507. 457.2994
Zac Barton
Zachary Barton
Assistant Professor/Assistant Football Coach

BS, Bloomsburg University; MS, Winona State University

Stadium 402
ZBarton@winona.edu
507.457.2628

David Braun
David Braun
Coach/Assistant Professor

BS, Winona State University; MS, Winona State University (IP) Assistant Football

Stadium 201
DBraun@winona.edu
507.457.5204

Tom Brown
Thomas Brown
Associate Professor/Associate Head Menís Basketball Coach

BS, MS, Winona State University; 1998

Memorial 101
TBrown@winona.edu
507.457.5218

Trisha Brown
Trisha Brown
Fixed Term Instructor

BS, Bethel University; BS, MS, Winona State University; 2011

Memorial Hall 134
tmbrown@winona.edu
507.457.5694



Doug Callahan
Douglas Callahan
Professor

BS, MA, University of Denver; PhD, University of Kansas; 2000

Memorial Hall 120
DCallahan@winona.edu
507.457.5215



Brian Curtin
Brian Curtin
Assistant Football Coach/Assistant Professor

BS, Winona State University; MS, Winona State University; 2008

Memorial Hall 122
BCurtin@winona.edu
507.457.2627



Joe Getzin
Joe Getzin
Assistant Professor/Head Volleyball Coach

BS, George Williams College; 2014

Memorial Hall 102
JGetzin@winona.edu
507.457.2237



Chris Gove
Christopher Gove
Assistant Professor/Assistant Menís Basketball Coach

BS, Winona State University; MS, Winona State University; 2004

Memorial Hall 118
AGove@winona.edu†
507.457.5221



Chad Grabau
Chad Grabau
Assistant Professor

BS, MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse; PhD, University of Northern Colorado

Memorial Hall 125
CGrabau@winona.edu
507.457.2316



Cameron Keller
Cameron Keller
Assistant Professor

BS, Hastings College; MS, American University; 2011

Stadium 403
CKeller@winona.edu
507.474.7981



Mike Leaf
Mike Leaf
Associate Professor/Men's Basketball Coach

BA, St. Maryís College of Minnesota; BS, MA, MS, Winona State University; 1987

Memorial Hall 208
MLeaf@winona.edu
507.457.5530



Raymond Martinez
Raymond Martinez
Director/Assistant Professor

BS, MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse; EdD, University of Norther Colorado; 2013

Memorial Hall 125
RMartinez@winona.edu
507.457.5557



Heather Pierce
Heather Pierce
Assistant Professor/Head Womenís Tennis Coach, 2011

BS, MS, Winona State University; 2013

Memorial Hall 141C
HPierce@winona.edu
507.457.2503



Marijo Reinhard
Marijo Reinhard
Administrative Assistant

Memorial Hall 123
MReinhard@winona.edu
507.457.5202



Tom Sawyer
Tom Sawyer
Associate Professor/Men's Football Coach

BS, MS, Winona State University; 1996

Memorial Hall 122
TSawyer@winona.edu
507.457.5213



Don Wistrcill
Don Wistrcill
Associate Professor

BS, MS, Winona State University; 1990

Memorial Hall 119
DWistrcill@winona.edu
507.457.5203



Ana Wurtz
Ana Wurtz
Women's Assistant Coach

BS, Winona State University†

Memorial Hall 136
AWurtz@winona.edu
507.457.2777




Contact Us

Physical Education & Sport Science
Memorial Hall 122
507.457.5200
PESSOffice@winona.edu

Administrative Assistant
Marijo Reinhard
507.457.5202
MReinhard@winona.edu