Meet the WSU Admissions Staff

 Brian Jicinsky

Brian Jicinsky
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
507.457.5100
BJicinsky@winona.edu

 Sue Eckerson

Sue Eckerson
Freshmen Admissions Assistant Director
507.457.5105
SEckerson@winona.edu

 Justin Huegel

Justin Huegel
Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Twin Cities and Minnesota north of the TC area
WSU Ambassadors Advisor
507.457.5108 
JHuegel@winona.edu

Alex Raunch

Alex Rauch
Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Twin Cities metro area
507.457.5107
Alex.Rauch@winona.edu

Sonya Hernandez
Sonya Hernandez
Freshmen Admissions Counselor (Southern Wisconsin, Madison & Milwaukee areas and Illinois).
On Campus Group Visit Coordinator
507.457.5509
SHernandez@winona.edu
Karen Kauphusman

Karen Kauphusman
Primary Freshmen Processor
Freshmen Scholarship Awards
Freshmen Student Registration
507.457.5103
KKauphusman@winona.edu

 Kim Gresham

Kim Gresham
PSEO Applications
Reciprocity & Residency
Visiting Students
507.457.5102
KGresham@winona.edu

Robert Caldwell

Robert Caldwell
Main Desk Reception
Information Requests
Primary Contact for admissions@winona.edu
507.457.5100
RCaldwell@winona.edu

Katrina Young

Katrina Young
Admissions Office Manager
Central Document Imaging
myWSU questions
507.457.5101   
KYoung@winona.edu

Sarah Curtin

Sarah Curtin
Transfer Admissions Assistant Director
Transfer Specialist (for students with last names A-J)
PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
First Year International Admissions
507.457.5100
SCurtin@winona.edu

Sharron Johnson

Sharron Johnson
Transfer Information
Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
SPJohnson@winona.edu

Barbara Nascak 

Barbara Nascak
Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students
Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963    
BaNascak@winona.edu