Faculty & Staff

64x64

Scott Chiu

Associate Professor
CChiu@winona.edu
BA, MA, National Taiwan University
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas

64x64

Melissa Hamsund

Office Manager
melissa.hamsund@winona.edu
Somsen Hall, 319
507.457.5165

 

64x64

Kimmie Mungaray

Assistant Professor
Kimberly.Mungaray@winona.edu
BS, University of Phoenix
MAcc, University of North Florida
MA, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
PhD, Gonzaga University
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
 

64x64

Jodi Olson

Assistant Professor
Jodi.Olson@winona.edu
BS, Winona State University
MBA, Southwest State University
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)
DBA, Metropolitan State University 

64x64

Bill Ortega

Professor
WOrtega@winona.edu
BBA, University of Iowa;
MBA, Indiana University;
PhD, Florida State University;
Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE);
Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)

64x64

Joann Segovia

Professor
JSegovia@winona.edu
BS, Wayne State University;
MBA, Creighton University;
PhD, Texas Tech University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

64x64

Brian Winrow

Professor/Department Chair
BWinrow@winona.edu
BA, Western New Mexico University
JD, MBA, University of South Dakota
DBA, Metropolitan State University
LLM, University of Alabama
Somsen 3241
507.457.5172

Emeriti Faculty

J. Lawrence Bergin

Professor Emeritus
BS, MBA, Northeastern University

Brian Briggs

Professor Emeritus
BS, University of Connecticut
MS, Northeastern University

James F. Hurley

Professor Emeritus
B.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Fred Ihrke

Professor Emeritus
B.S., Bemidji State University
M.B.T., University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Minnesota

Thomas Lee

Professor Emeritus
BA, MBA, Mankato State University

Gloria McVay

Professor Emerita
BS, MBA, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Ph. D., University of Kentucky

John Morgan

Professor Emeritus
BA, University of Iowa
MS, Arizona State University
PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

Larry Sallee

Professor Emeritus
BS, University of Wisconsin-Superior
MBA, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
DBA, US International University
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)

Richard Schneider

Professor Emeritus
BBA, Wisconsin State University
MS, Arizona State University
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)