Faculty & Staff

64x64

Dr. Kimberly Bates

Research Interests:
Immunoparasitology; serology; zoonotic diseases; design and implementation of serological assays; epidemiology of lungworm in cattle and deer; Lyme disease

Pasteur 228
KBates@winona.edu
507.457.5458

64x64

Dr. Jennifer Biederman

Science Lab Center 203L
JBiederman@winona.edu
507.457.2259

64x64

Dr. Bruno Borsari

Research Interests:
Curriculum assessment of biology and applied life sciences; instrument design; agroecology, apiculture, prairie restoration, soil biology and reclamation

Pasteur 242
BBorsari@winona.edu
507.457.2822

64x64

Dr. Michael Delong

Research Interests:
Ecology of large rivers; Invertebrate ecology; Food web dynamics

Pasteur 215
MDelong@winona.edu
507.457.5484

64x64

Dr. Robin DeVinney (Richardson)

Research Interests:
Parent investment in lizards and spiders; behavioral ecology of spiders

Pasteur 246
RRichardson@winona.edu
Website
507.457.5128

64x64

Mary Diekmann

Administrative Assistant
Pasteur 220
MDiekmann@winona.edu
507.457.5270

64x64

Dr. Kimberly Evenson

Research Interests:
Plant-microbe interactions: fungal endophytes, leaf microbes and their contribution to stress-tolerant prairie species; investigations into prairie plants with allelochemicals and antibiotic compounds

Pasteur 219
KEvenson@winona.edu
507.457.5287

64x64

Dr. Casey Finnerty

Research Interests:
Pathobiology; entomology; structural biology; biological Computing; analysis of baculovirus-host interactions; protein structure/function relationships; molecular evolution

Pasteur 236
CFinnerty@winona.edu
507.457.5855

64x64

Dr. Mark Garbrecht

Research Interests:
Corticosteroid metabolism, regulation of gene expression, effects of maternal stressors on incidence of cardiovascular and metabolic diseases in offspring

234 Pasteur Hall
MGarbrecht@winona.edu
Website
507.457.2261

64x64

Dr. Meagan Harless

Stark 209
MHarless@winona.edu
507.457.2557

64x64

Dr. Jake Hines

Research Interests:
Development and regeneration of the nervous system

Pasteur 217
JHHines@winona.edu
Website
507.457.5279

64x64

Dr. Betsy Larson

Stark 203K
ELarson@winona.edu
507.457.5666 

64x64

Dr. Osvaldo Martinez

Research Interests:
Investigating how emerging pathogens deregulate host immunity, Developing novel vaccines, Deciphering the infection and entry requirements of emerging viruses

Pasteur 248
OMartinez@winona.edu
Website
507.457.5277

64x64

Dr. Neal Mundahl

Research Interests:
Fish ecology; Bio-monitoring of coldwater streams; Avian ecology

Stark 250
NMundahl@winona.edu
Website
507.457.5695

64x64

Dr. John Nosek

Pasteur 238
JNosek@winona.edu
507.457.2494

64x64

Kay Pedretti

Laboratory Specialist
Pasteur 204
KPedretti@winona.edu
507.457.5288

64x64

Dr. Frances Ragsdale

Research Interests:
Comparative vertebrate physiology, blood chemistry, and exercise physiology of reptiles

Pasteur 226
FRagsdale@winona.edu
507.457.5462

64x64

Dr. Amy Runck

Research Interests:
Population/conservation genetics, hybrid zones, phylogeography, gene family evolution, functional genomics, adaptation to high latitudes and hypoxic environments, effects of the Pleistocene on species distributions

Pasteur 230
ARunck@winona.edu
507.457.5272

64x64

Dr. Scott Segal

Research Interests:
Regulation of gene expression, Control of mRNA translation and degradation

Pasteur 240
SSegal@winona.edu
507.457.2594

64x64

Dr. Edward Thompson

Research Interests:
Diabetes; Heart Disease; Muscle Physiology

Pasteur 224
EThompson@winona.edu
Website
507.457.5271

64x64

Erika Vail

Laboratory Specialist
Science Lab Center 277
EVail@winona.edu
507.474.5128 

64x64

Dr. Ted Wilson

Research Interests:
Phytochemicals and nutritional physiology of fruit juices; Physiology of nitric oxide and smooth muscle; Comparative physiology of earthworms

Pasteur 232
TWilson@winona.edu
Website
507.457.2485