About Career Services

Career Services Staff are located in the Warrior Success Center in Maxwell Hall, Room 314. General questions can be directed to career@winona.edu or 507.457.5878.

Our Mission

The mission of Career Services is to provide exceptional service in collaboration with faculty and staff and to more fully engage each student in defining their own pathway for success through a seamless, individualized career development process.

This will contribute to:

  • Student satisfaction
  • Student retention
  • Enhanced employer relations
  • Opportunities for internships and work experiences while in school
  • Opportunities for the world of work or graduate school after graduation
64x64

DeAnna Goddard, MS

Associate Director
dgoddard@winona.edu

64x64

Charlie Opatz, MS, GCDF

Career Counselor & College of Business Liaison
copatz@winona.edu

64x64

Amy Meyer, MS, NCC, GCDF

Academic and Career Advisor
ameyer@winona.edu

64x64

Trent Dernbach, MS

Student Success & Career Advisor - Rochester
tdernbach@winona.edu

64x64

Lindsey Miller, MS

Events Coordinator & Office Manager
lmiller@winona.edu

64x64

Toni Drier

Technology Assistant
tdrier@winona.edu

64x64

Hannah Tong

Graduate Assistant
careerga@winona.edu

64x64

Kyle Dufek

Graduate Assistant
AdvisingSvcGA@winona.edu