Children's Center Staff

WSU Children's Center Staff

Maria Hall Administrative Office

Karen Sullivan

Interim Director
Children's Center employee since 2015
507.459.5368
KRSullivan@winona.edu 

Education
BS - St. Mary's College: Sociology and Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education
Midwest Montessori Teacher Training Center: 3-6-Year Certification

Cheryl Vogel

Administrative Assistant
Children's Center Member Employee since 2018
507.457.2300
cheryl.vogel@winona.edu

Maria Hall Infant Room

Karen Holte

Children's Center Employee since 1991
507.457.2302
KHolte@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Maria Hall Toddler Rooms

Jill Anderson

Children's Center Employee since 2007
507.457.2303
JIAnderson@winona.edu

Education
BS - Bemidji State University: Mass Communication
BS - Crown College: Early Childhood Education

Maria Hall Preschool Rooms

Lynn Hagmann

Children’s Center Employee since 2009
507.494.2248
LHagmann@winona.edu

Education
BS – University of Wisconsin-La Crosse: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Cassie Stratton

Children's Center employee since 2014
507.457.2304
CStratton@winona.edu 

Education
BS - Winona State University: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Kelli Kronebusch

Children's Center employee since 2014
507.494.2121
KKronebusch@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Maria Hall School Age Room

Tony Reisdorfer

Children's Center employee since 2017
507.457.2301
AReisdorfer@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Creekside Infant Room

Jessica Merchlewitz

Children’s Center employee since 2013
507.457.2618
JMerchlewitz@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University: Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Creekside Toddler Room

Kayla Klee

Children’s Center employee since 2001
507.457.2306
KKlee@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University Middle School Social Studies and Early Childhood Education

Creekside Preschool Room

Chrissa Mueller

Children’s Center employee since 2001
507.457.2305
CMueller@winona.edu

Education
BS - Winona State University Elementary Education with Early Childhood Education

Student Staff – Assistant teachers and classroom aides are generally WSU graduate assistants and education students seeking Birth-Grade 6 licensure. Each student typically works 8-20 hours per week for 1-3 years during their WSU career.

Practicum, Student Teachers and Interns – Provide instructional support and innovation through arranged clinical practice experiences. The Children’s Center professional staff provide leadership, ongoing training and mentoring for students as they experience first hand the challenges of classroom teaching.