Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only in one-on-one or work group/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches.

We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities.

We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity and a commitment to service and lifelong learning.

64x64

Dr. Emilie Falc

Department Chair
Professor
DuFresne PAC 211
507.457.5233
EFalc@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Falc.

64x64

Dr. Adam J. Gaffey

Associate Professor
DuFresne PAC 222
507.457.2362
AGaffey@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Gaffey.

64x64

Dr. Lisa Glueck

Associate Professor
DuFresne PAC 208
507.457.2266
LGlueck@winona.edu 

64x64

Dr. Amy Hermodson

Professor
DuFresne PAC 209
507.457.5482
AHermodson@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Hermodson.

64x64

Dr. Kelly Herold

Associate Professor
DuFresne PAC 213
507.457.5242
KHerold@winona.edu

64x64

Dr. Dan Lintin

Associate Professor
DuFresne PAC 207
507.457.5531
DLintin@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Lintin.

64x64

Scott Makstenieks

Instructor
DuFresne PAC 125
507.457.2909
Scott.Makstenieks@winona.edu

64x64

Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest

Associate Dean - College of Liberal Arts
Professor
Minné 206B
507.457.5017
RRGilchrest@winona.edu

64x64

Stacy Schilling

Instructor
DuFresne PAC 235
SSchilling@winona.edu

64x64

Dr. Alexandru Stana

Assistant Professor
DuFresne PAC 218
Alexandru.Stana@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Stana.

64x64

Dr. Tammy Swenson Lepper

Professor
Internship Director
DuFresne PAC 210
507.457.5246
TSwensonLepper@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Swenson Lepper.

64x64

Dr. Jin Xu

Associate Professor
DuFresne PAC 234
507.457.2267
JXu@winona.edu

Learn more about Dr. Xu.