Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only In one-on-one or work group/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches. We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline, and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities. We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity, and a commitment to service and lifelong learning. 

Ian Berry
Ian Berry
Instructor
PAC 235
507.457.2909
IBerry@winona.edu
Dr. Emilie Falc
Dr. Emilie Falc
Associate Professor, Department Chair
PAC 211
507.457.5233
EFalc@winona.edu
Dr. Adam Gaffey
Dr. Adam J. Gaffey
Assistant Professor
PAC 218
507.457.2362
AGaffey@winona.edu
Lisa Glueck
Dr. Lisa Glueck
Associate Professor
PAC 208
507.457.2266
LGlueck@winona.edu
Amy Hermodson Dr. Amy Hermodson
Associate Professor
PAC 204
507.457.5482
AHermodson@winona.edu
Kelly Herold
Dr. Kelly Herold
Associate Professor
PAC 213
507.457.5242
KHerold@winona.edu
Dr. Dan Lintin
Dr. Dan Lintin
Associate Professor
PAC 207
507.457.5531
DLintin@winona.edu
Jamie Matson
Jamie Matson
Instructor
PAC 117
507.457.5512
JMatson@winona.edu
Krista Phair
Dr. Krista Phair
Instructor
PAC 125
507.457.5243
KPhair@winona.edu
Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest
Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest
Professor, Interim Associate Dean - College of Liberal Arts
Minné 206B
507.457.5017
RRGilchrest@winona.edu
Stacy Schilling
Stacy Schilling
Instructor
PAC 222
507.457.5512
SSchilling@winona.edu
Sandi Stoos Sandi Stoos
Office Manager
PAC 215
507.457.5230
SStoos@winona.edu
Dr. Tammy Swenson-Lepper
Dr. Tammy Swenson-Lepper
Professor, Internship Director
PAC 210
507.457.5246
TSwensonLepper@winona.edu
Dr. Jin Xu
Dr. Jin Xu
Associate Professor
PAC 234
507.457.2267
JXu@winona.edu