Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only in one-on-one or work group/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches. We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities. We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity and a commitment to service and lifelong learning.

64x64

Dr. Emilie Falc

Associate Professor, Department Chair
PAC 211
507.457.5233
EFalc@winona.edu  
Learn more about Dr. Falc.

64x64

Dr. Adam J. Gaffey

Assistant Professor
PAC 218
507.457.2362
AGaffey@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Gaffey.

64x64

Dr. Lisa Glueck

Associate Professor
PAC 208
507.457.2266
LGlueck@winona.edu 

64x64

Alyssa Harter

Instructor
PAC 125
507.457.5243
Alyssa.Harter@winona.edu
Learn more about Alyssa Harter.

64x64

Dr. Amy Hermodson

Professor
PAC 204
507.457.5482
AHermodson@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Hermodson.

64x64

Dr. Kelly Herold

Associate Professor
PAC 213
507.457.5242
KHerold@winona.edu 

64x64

Dr. Dan Lintin

Associate Professor
PAC 207
507.457.5531
DLintin@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Lintin.

64x64

Scott Makstenieks

Instructor
PAC 235
507.457.2909
Scott.Makstenieks@winona.edu

64x64

Jamie Matson

Instructor
PAC 117
507.457.5512
JMatson@winona.edu
Learn more about Jamie Matson.

64x64

Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest

Professor, Interim Associate Dean - College of Liberal Arts
Minné 206B
507.457.5017
RRGilchrest@winona.edu 

64x64

Dr. Tammy Swenson Lepper

Professor, Internship Director
PAC 210
507.457.5246
TSwensonLepper@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Swenson Lepper.

64x64

Dr. Svilen V. Trifonov

Instructor
PAC 235
507.457.5512
Svilen.Trifonov@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Trifonov.

64x64

Dr. Jin Xu

Associate Professor
PAC 218
507.457.2267
JXu@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Xu.