College of Education Departments & Centers

Business Education ButtonDirector: Dana Brigson
507.457.5197
DBrigson@winona.edu

The Business Education program offers various learning opportunities such as online and face-to-face courses in order to better help students with busy schedules.

Child Advocacy Studies Button
Director: Jodi Saunders

507.457.2870
JSaunders@winona.edu

The Child Advocacy Studies program can provide a career in many fields including social services, healthcare, education and criminal justice.

Counselor Education Button
Department Chair: Dawnette Cigrand
507.457.5336
dcigrand@winona.edu

The Counselor Education program offers evening and weekend classes in addition to online, hybrid and face-to-face classes. The program will prepare you for a career in the field of counseling.

Early Childhood and Elementary Education Button
Department Chair: Penny Warner

507.457.5350
PWarner@winona.edu

Early Childhood and Elementary Education prepares students for teaching in today's society. A Reading Instruction minor is also available.

Education Studies Button
Department Chair: Rhea Walker

507.457.5353
RWalker@winona.edu

Education Studies contains both Business Education and Foundations of Education.

Leadership Education Button
Department Chair: Theresa Waterbury

507.457.5607
TWaterbury@winona.edu

Leadership Education strives to prepare students for school and organization management in ways that help each individual learner.

Physical Education & Sport Science Button
Department Chair: Raymond Martinez

507.457.5557
rmartinez@winona.edu

The Physical Education and Sport Science program offers preparation for careers in physical education (teaching), coaching, sports administration and many others.

Rochester Education Button
Department Chair: Joel Traver

507.285.7189
Jtraver@winona.edu

The Rochester Education program includes Rochester Elementary Education, Austin Elementary Education, Master of Science in Education and Graduate Induction Program. Programs are offered in both Rochester and Austin.

Special Education Button
Department Chair: Jim Kirk


Special Education prepares students for working with students who have various disabilities including developmental and behavioral.

Center for Clinical Practice Button
Director: Dr. Stephanie Bohlman

507.457.5178
sbohlman@winona.edu

The Center for Clinical Practice connects Teach21 faculty and staff.

Center for Assessment and Accreditation Button
Contact Us:

Centerofassessment@winona.edu

The Center for Assessment and Accreditation deals with data collection, analysis, reporting and more. The Center ensures that the College of Education continues to meet all Minnesota Board of Teaching requirements.

Center for Teacher Success Button
Director: Paula O'Malley

507.457.2358
pomalley@winona.edu

CTS@winona.edu

The Center for Teacher Success keeps all teachers up-to-date on policies, practices, procedures and all that goes along with them in order to keep recruitment and admission up to standards.

OERC Button
Director: Eric Barnard

507.457.2940
EBarnard@winona.edu

The OERC offers various exciting events and opportunities to get outside and explore.

University Children's Center Button
Director: Cheryl Vogel

cheryl.vogel@winona.edu

The Children's Center provides education and care for children between the ages of six weeks and fourth grade.