Student Resources

Project Lead The Way

"Project Lead the Way is the nation's leading provider of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) programs. Through world-class K-12 curriculum, high-quality teacher professional development, and outstanding partnerships, PLTW is helping students develop the skills needed to succeed in the global economy."

Application form (PDF) for WSU Students


Helping Women in STEM: Graduate School Support Services (on-going)

Explore STEM Scholarships

WSU Foundation

The WSU Foundation offers scholarships through the generosity of many WSU alumni, faculty, staff, friends and corporations. The Foundation has hundreds of scholarship opportunities for a diverse mix of students. Awards range from $250 - $6,200 a year.

Society of Women Engineers

Each year the Society of Women Engineers awards more than 100 scholarships varying in size from $1000 - $5000 to full-time students pursuing undergraduate or graduate degrees in ABET-accredited engineering programs. To apply visit the Society of Women Engineers website.

STEM Scholarships- University Wisconsin-Platteville (NSF)

Multiple scholarships for students pursuing online graduate degrees.
Scholarships will be awarded over a five year period beginning spring 2016 semester.
Posted 05/04/16

Student Clubs

Society for the Advancement of Materials and Processing Engineering Student Chapter
2018-2019 Officers
President: Austin Houska
Vice President: Max Mader
Treasurer: Grant Fick
Secretary: Micah Callies

Society of Plastic Engineers Student Chapter
2018-2019 Officers
President: Donavon Johnson
Vice President: Ryan Bruesewitz
Treasurer: Kyle Johnson
Secretary: Kelson Titus