Group of students sitting outside the Science Laboratory Center.

First-Gen Warrior Club

A lot of new college students feel stressed out their first semester—and first-generation students can have an especially tough transition to college life. This is one reason why first-generation students tend leave college at a higher rate than other students.

The First-Gen Warrior Club was created to help you connect with other first-gen student who may be having similar college experiences. It’s an opportunity for all first-generation students to ask questions, find resources, make new friends and enjoy the campus experience at WSU.

The First-Gen Warrior Club offers free events throughout the year. Join us for events such as:

  • Club fairs
  • FAFSA, Food and Fun
  • Surviving Finals
  • Nuts for Mutts

These and other fun activities can help you get settled on campus.

 

Club Officers and Administration

Interested in joining the First-Gen Warrior Club or becoming an officer? Email a club leader for more information.

Name
Email
Position
Brooke Schneider
Brooke.schneider@go.winona.edu 
Co-President
Jesse Peterson
Jpeterson15@winona.edu
Co-President
Paige Lubiani
Plubiani14@winona.edu
Co-President
Jessica Kendall
Jkendall15@winona.edu
Vice President
Haley Hink
Hhink15@winona.edu 
Secretary
Desiree Falkowski
Dfalkowski15@winona.edu
Treasurer
Charlie Opatz
COpatz@winona.edu
Faculty Advisor
Kate Parsi
KParsi@winona.edu
Faculty Advisor
Darcie Mueller
DMueller@winona.edu
Faculty Advisor