Faculty

64x64

Annette Caflisch

Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Website
ACaflisch@winona.edu

Associate of Science degree RCC, BSN - Graceland College
MSN - University of Phoenix
EdD - Argosy University

64x64

Brant Deppa

Professor
BDeppa@winona.edu

BS, MS - University of Minnesota-Duluth
PhD - University of Minnesota 

64x64

Justin Geijer

Associate Professor
JGeijer@winona.edu

BS, MS - Northern Illinois University
PhD - University of Minnesota 

64x64

Andrea Gierok, CHES Instructor

BS - Winona State University
MPH - University of South Florida, Tampa
64x64

Dimitria Harding

Adjunct Faculty
dimitria.harding@winona.edu

BS - Health Sciences, Old Dominion University
MS - Community Health, Old Dominion University 
EdD - Organizational Leadership, Argosy University

64x64

Todd Iverson

Assistant Professor
TIverson@winona.edu 

BS - Mankato State University
MS - Statistics, Colorado State University
PhD - Statistics, Colorado State University

64x64

April Kerby

Associate Professor, Mathematics & Statistics
AKerby@winona.edu

BS - Mathematics, Alma College
BA - Business Administration, Alma College
MS - Statistics, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
PhD - Statistics, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

64x64

Jason Kight

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
JKight@winona.edu
J.D. - Southern Illinois University School of Law
M.B.A. - Eastern Illinois University 

64x64

Teresa Lee

Associate Professor
TELee@winona.edu
BS- University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
MS- University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EdD- Capella University

64x64

Janet Macon, MS, RD, LD

Instructor
JMacon@winona.edu
BS - University of Wisconsin-Stout
MS - Iowa State
64x64

Christopher Malone

Professor, Data Sciences & Statistics
CMalone@winona.edu

BS - Winona State University
MS, PhD - Statistics, Kansas State University 

64x64

Jennifer Mason

Assistant Professor

BS - Health and Wellness, University of Minnesota
MS - Public Health Education and Promotion, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
MA - Physical Education Pedagogy, Minnesota State University-Mankato
MS - Organizational Leadership, Winona State University
64x64

Shellie Nelson

HLA Program Director
Professor
SNelson@winona.edu

BS - Winona State University
MS - University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EdD - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

64x64

Jenny Prochnow

Associate Professor
JProchnow@winona.edu
ADN - Century Community & Technical College
BSN, MBA/MSN - University of Phoenix
DNP - Winona State University

64x64

Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, WSU
RRGilchrest@winona.edu

PhD - Communication Studies, Ohio University
MA - Communication Theory, Ohio University
Comprehensive BA - Organizational Communication & Public Relations
Minor in Technical Writing - University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

64x64

Peter Sternberg

Professor
PSternberg@winona.edu
BA - University of Kent at Canterbury (UK)
RGN - London Hospital, UK
Post-Graduate Diploma Health Ed. - University of London
PhD - Leeds Metropolitan University, UK
64x64

Mussie Tessema

Professor
MTessema@winona.edu

MBA - Strayer University
PhD - Human Resource Management, Tilburg University

64x64

Joshua Wallenstein

Adjunct Faculty, HLA Program
JWallenstein@winona.edu (Spring Only)
or hla@winona.edu

AA - RCTC
BS - Nursing - Winona State University
MS - Nursing and Organizational Leadership - Winona State University

64x64

Theresa Waterbury

Professor
Chairperson, Leadership Education
TWaterbury@winona.edu

MS - Human Resource Development, University of Minnesota
PhD - Organization and Management, Capella University

Student Support Service

64x64

Heather Dieterman

Adult & Continuing Education, Assistant Director
Website
HDieterman@winona.edu

BA - Mass Communication: Public Relations, Minnesota State University, Mankato
MS - Educational Leadership: Professional Leadership Studies, Winona State University

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Academic Advisor
Program Development, Adult & Continuing Education
Website
BaNascak@winona.edu

BA - Professional Studies, Winona State University
MS - Educational Leadership: Organizational Leadership, Winona State University

Administrative Assistant

64x64

Kris Stevens

Office Assistant
kstevens@winona.edu