Faculty

64x64

Sandy Anderon

Sandy.Anderson@winona.edu (Summer Only)
or hla@winona.edu

Adjunct Faculty, HLA Program
BAS - University of Minnesota - Duluth
MS - Leadership Education, Winona State University

64x64

Annette Caflisch

Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Website
ACaflisch@winona.edu

Associate of Science degree RCC, BSN - Graceland College
MSN - University of Phoenix
EdD - Argosy University

64x64

Andrea Gierok, CHES Instructor

BS - Winona State University
MPH - University of South Florida, Tampa
64x64

Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest

Interim Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, WSU
RRGilchrest@winona.edu

PhD - Communication Studies, Ohio University
MA - Communication Theory, Ohio University
Comprehensive BA - Organizational Communication & Public Relations
Minor in Technical Writing - University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

64x64

April Kerby

Associate Professor, Mathematics & Statistics
AKerby@winona.edu

BS - Mathematics, Alma College
BA - Business Administration, Alma College
MS - Statistics, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
PhD - Statistics, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

64x64

Jason Kight

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
JKight@winona.edu
J.D. - Southern Illinois University School of Law
M.B.A. - Eastern Illinois University 

64x64

Janet Macon, MS, RD, LD

Instructor
JMacon@winona.edu
BS - University of Wisconsin-Stout
MS - Iowa State
64x64

Ann MacDonald

amacdonald@winona.edu (Summer Only)
or hla@winona.edu during academic year

Adjunct Faculty, HLA Program
MS - Training & Development, Winona State University

64x64

Shellie Nelson

HLA Program Director
Professor
SNelson@winona.edu

BS - Winona State University
MS - University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EdD - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

64x64

Jenny Prochnow

JProchnow@winona.edu

64x64

Patricia Senk

patricia.senk@winona.edu

Adjunct Faculty, HLA Program
BS - College of St. Teresa
PhD - Philosophy in Nursing, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee 

64x64

Carrie McNamer

Website
CSpier@winona.edu

BSN - Winona State University
MS - Viterbo University
EdD - St. Cloud State University

64x64

Peter Sternberg

Professor
PSternberg@winona.edu
BA - University of Kent at Canterbury (UK)
RGN - London Hospital, UK
Post-Graduate Diploma Health Ed. - University of London
PhD - Leeds Metropolitan University, UK
64x64

Mussie Tessema

Professor
MTessema@winona.edu

MBA - Strayer University
PhD - Human Resource Management, Tilburg University

64x64

Joshua Wallenstein

Adjunct Faculty, HLA Program
JWallenstein@winona.edu (Spring Only)
or hla@winona.edu

AA - RCTC
BS - Nursing - Winona State University
MS - Nursing and Organizational Leadership - Winona State University

64x64

Theresa Waterbury

Professor
Chairperson, Leadership Education
TWaterbury@winona.edu

MS - Human Resource Development, University of Minnesota
PhD - Organization and Management, Capella University

Student Support Service

64x64

Heather Dieterman

Adult & Continuing Education, Assistant Director
Website
HDieterman@winona.edu

BA - Mass Communication: Public Relations, Minnesota State University, Mankato
MS - Educational Leadership: Professional Leadership Studies, Winona State University

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Academic Advisor
Program Development, Adult & Continuing Education
Website
BaNascak@winona.edu

BA - Professional Studies, Winona State University
MS - Educational Leadership: Organizational Leadership, Winona State University

Administrative Assistant

64x64

Kris Stevens

Office Assistant
kstevens@winona.edu