KEAP Center Clubs and Organizations

We believe that the college experience is what you make it. That means getting involved in activities outside the classroom. We work closely with the cultural clubs below. There are several other organizations ranging from academic clubs to athletic clubs, to fraternities and sororities for you to be a part of as well. For more information, please visit the Student Clubs & Organizations Page.

Asian American Club (AAC)

Student Contact: Uyen Vo at UVo15@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu

Black Cultural Organization (BCO)

Student Contact: TBD

Fighting for Our Rights and Gender Equality (FORGE)

Student Contact: Sam Atkins at SAtkins11@winona.edu
Advisor: Tamara J. Berg at TBerg@winona.edu

Full Spectrum: Winona State University Gender and Sexuality Alliance

Student Contact: Nichole Moravec at NMoravec12@winona.edu and Rebekah Bailey at RBailey12@winona.edu 
Advisor: Jen Zemke at JZemke@winona.edu

Hillel-Jewish Student Organization (JSO)

Student Contact: Jesse Illian at JIllian12@winona.edu
Advisor: Colette Hyman at CHyman@winona.edu

Hmong American Student Association (HASA)

Student Contact: Sandy Xiong at SaXiong13@winona.edu  
Advisor: TBD

Latino-American Student Organization (LASO)

Student Contacts: Jessica Delgado
Co-Advisors: Amy Uribe at AHornbyUribe@winona.edu

Muslim Student Association

Student Contacts: Malaz Elkarib at MElkarib14@winona.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity

Student Contact: Aaron Anderson at AAndersonWalk10@winona.edu

Saudi Student Association

Student Contact: Omer Alghamdi at OAlghamdi11@winona.edu

SILCC Mentoring Program (Students Impacting Lives on Campus and in the Community)

Student Contacts: Maria Perozo at MPerozo14@winona.edu, Shenae Davis at SMDavis13@winona.edu and Melody Vang at MVang14@winona.edu
Advisors: Ne'Angela Scott at NScott@winona.edu

Somali Student Association

Student Contact: Nasro Abbas at NAbbas13@winona.edu & Siham Mahamood at SMahamood10@winona.edu
Advisor: Nikki Herold at NHerold@winona.edu

Spanish Club

Student Contact: No student contact.
Advisor: Robert Sauveur at RSauveur@winona.edu

Turtle Island Student Organization

Student Contact: Aaron Camacho at ACamacho13@winona.edu

Women of Color Association (WOCA)

Student Contacts: Deanna Hoff at DHoff12@winona.edu
Advisor: TBD