Faculty

64x64

Dr. Daniel Sheridan - Department Chairperson

Woodwinds, Music Education
PAC 236
Chair Office: 507.457.5237
Clarinet Studio: 507.457.5253
DSheridan@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Sheridan.

64x64

Dr. Eric Brisson

Music Theory, Piano Accompaniment
PAC 242
507.457.2567
EBrisson@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Brisson.

64x64

Dr. Melanie Brooks

Director of Bands, Saxophone
PAC 239
507.457.5257
Melanie.Brooks@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Brooks.

64x64

Dr. Alan Dunbar

Voice
PAC 142
507.457.5255
ALDunbar@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Dunbar.

64x64

Dr. R. Richard MacDonald

Percussion, Director of Jazz Studies, Scholarships
PAC 170
507.457.5259
RMacDonald@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. MacDonald.

64x64

Dr. Harry Mechell

Director of Choral Studies, Voice
PAC 139
507.457.5251
HMechell@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Mechell.

64x64

Dr. Deanne Mohr

Piano, Theory
PAC 243
507.457.5252
DMohr@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Mohr.

64x64

Prof. Gregory Neidhart

Music Business, Arts Administration
PAC 237
507.457.2842
GNeidhart@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Neidhart.

64x64

Dr. Catherine Schmidt

Music Education, Class Piano
PAC 141
507.457.5256
CSchmidt@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Schmidt.

64x64

Dr. Paul Vance

Strings, Director of Orchestra Program, Musicology
PAC 140
507.457.5254
PVance@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Vance.

Adjunct Faculty

64x64

Prof. Laura Chesher

Trumpet
PAC 146
507.457.5250
Laura.Chesher@winona.edu

64x64

Prof. Christopher Dickhaus

Saxophone
PAC 246
507.457.5250
CDickhaus@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Dickhaus.

64x64

Prof. Natalie Filipovich

Violin, Viola
PAC 238
507.457.2383
NFilipovich@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Filipovich.

64x64

Prof. David Gudmastad

Instrumental Methods
PAC 160
507.457.2691
DGudmastad@winona.edu

64x64

Prof. Sylva Hanson

Music for Elementary Teachers
PAC 160
507.457.2691
SaHanson@winona.edu 

64x64

Dr. Rachel Haug Root

Flute, Flute Choir
PAC 238
507.457.2383
Rachel.Haug@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Haug Root.

64x64

Prof. Corey Henke

Horn
PAC 244
507.457.2910
CHenke@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Henke.

64x64

Dr. Harry Hindson

Bassoon, Saxophone
PAC 247
507.457.2383
HHindson@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Hindson.

64x64

Prof. Kristi Krause

Oboe
PAC 244
507.457.2910
KJKrause@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Krause.

64x64

Prof. John Mundy

Introduction to Music Theory
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JMundy@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Mundy.

64x64

Prof. Dirck Nagy

Guitar
PAC 146
507.457.5250
DNagy@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Nagy.

64x64

Prof. Lawrence Price

Jazz, Piano
PAC 160
507.457.2691
LPrice@winona.edu
Learn more about Professor Price.

64x64

Dr. Carrie Shaw

Voice
PAC 249A
507.457.5281
CShaw@winona.edu 

64x64

Dr. James Wheat

Trombone, Music Theory
PAC 244
507.457.2910
JWheat@winona.edu
Learn more about Dr. Wheat.