Smiling faculty and staff from the RTTR program

Mission Statement

The Department of Recreation, Tourism and Therapeutic Recreation educates future professionals, through traditional as well as experiential methods, to deliver outdoor adventures, recreation and tourism management, and therapeutic recreation services in an organized, ethical, responsible and sustainable manner. By emphasizing the interdisciplinary nature of our field, our future professionals are encouraged to build partnerships, engage in service opportunities, and provide safe and enjoyable experiences that will ingrain an enduring ethos of healthy lifestyles for all persons.

Faculty & Staff

Roger Riley
  Roger Riley, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Memorial 122
507.457.5559
RRiley@winona.edu
Lorene Olson
 

Lorene Olson, Ph.D.
Internship Coordinator
Memorial 122A
507.457.5499
LOlson@winona.edu

Begum Aybar Damali   Begum Aybar Damali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 103
507.457.2564
BAybarDamali@winona.edu
James Reidy
  James Reidy, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 117
507.457.5199
JReidy@winona.edu
Dave Wright   Dave Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 115
507.457.5216
DWright@winona.edu
 Lori Moe   Lori Moe
Office Manager
Maxwell 255
507.457.5420
LMoe@winona.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia Ardovino, Instructor
Thomas Fassbender, Instructor
Robert Flores
Jennifer Gantzer, Instructor: JGantzer@winona.edu
Chad Kjorlein, Instructor
Bahieh Wilkinson, Instructor: BWilkinson@winona.edu