Mission Statement

The Department of Recreation, Tourism and Therapeutic Recreation educates future professionals, through traditional as well as experiential methods, to deliver outdoor adventures, recreation and tourism management, and therapeutic recreation services in an organized, ethical, responsible and sustainable manner.

By emphasizing the interdisciplinary nature of our field, our future professionals are encouraged to build partnerships, engage in service opportunities, and provide safe and enjoyable experiences that will ingrain an enduring ethos of healthy lifestyles for all persons.

Faculty and Staff

64x64

Roger Riley

Department Chair
Memorial 122
507.457.5559
RRiley@winona.edu 

Learn more about Roger Riley.

64x64

Lorene Olson, Ph.D.

Internship Coordinator
Memorial 122A
507.457.5499
LOlson@winona.edu 

Learn more about Lorene Olson

64x64

Begum Aybar Damali, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Memorial 119
507.457.2564
BAybarDamali@winona.edu

Learn more about Begum Aybar Damali.

64x64

James Reidy, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Memorial 117
507.457.5199
JReidy@winona.edu 

Learn more about James Reidy.

64x64

Lori Moe

Office Manager
Maxwell 255
507.457.5420
LMoe@winona.edu

64x64

Patricia Ardovino, Ph.D.

Memorial 116
pardovino@winona.edu

Learn more about Patricia Ardovino.

Adjunct Faculty

Chad Kjorlein, Ph.D Instructor -- Library 104

Robert Flores, M.S., Instructor - Memorial 116

Thomas Fassbender, Instructor

Sarah Nordgren, Instructor: Sara.Nordgren@winona.edu

Bahieh Wilkinson, Instructor: BWilkinson@winona.edu

Michelle Rhoades

Joshua Hein