Meet Our Team


The TRIO team of staff and student workers are here to help you succeed and feel like you belong at WSU.

64x64

Nhia Yang

Program Director
NYang@winona.edu

Learn more about Nhia Yang.

64x64

Anne Gordon

Program Assistant
agordon@winona.edu

Learn more about Anne Gordon.

64x64

Rebecca Sims

Academic Advisor & Workshop Coordinator
rsims@winona.edu

Learn more about Rebecca Sims.

64x64

Richard Kotovich

Academic Advisor & Tutor Coordinator
richard.kotovich@winona.edu

Learn more about Richard Kotovich.

64x64

Emily Feehan

Program Assistant
emily.feehan@winona.edu

Learn more about Emily Feehan.

64x64

Justin Huegel

Academic Advisor & Retention Specialist
jhuegel@winona.edu

Learn more about Justin Huegel.

TRIO Student Employees

64x64

Stephanie Y.

Our Mission

TRIO Student Support Service program is a community of support for first-generation students, students who come from low-income families and students with documented disabilities.

This program is designed to help these students achieve their goals. Our dedicated advisors provide customized assistance to increase lifelong learning and development for each person.

TRIO is funded by a federal grant and connected to the Educational Opportunity Association (EOA). The EOA hosts educational opportunities and provides scholarships to students in the Midwest.