Faculty & Staff

William McBreen William McBreen, Ph.D., RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor of Nursing
WMcBreen@winona.edu
Stark 301A/Winona
507.457.5122
Health Science 105/Rochester
507.285.7489
Brenda Canar Brenda Canar, Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
BCanar@winona.edu
ST 301
507.457.5122
Jane Foote
Jane Foote, Ed.D., MSN, RN
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Nursing
JFoote@winona.edu
Stark 311 (Winona)
507.457.5127
HS 106 (Rochester)
507.280.2818
No Image  Melissa Neitzel, Administrative Assistant
Winona Campus
MNeitzel@winona.edu
ST 303I
Phone: 507.457.5268
Fax: 507.457.5550
1.800.342.5978 x 5120
Christina Pruka Christina Pruka, Administrative Assistant
Rochester Campus
CPruka@winona.edu
HS 101
Phone: 507-285-7349
Fax: 507-285-7138 
Elizabeth Twiton
Beth Twiton, MSW
Student Services Coordinator
Winona Nursing Department
ETwiton@winona.edu
ST 303G
507.457.2232
Megan Anibas
Megan Anibas, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
MAnibas@winona.edu
ST 313
507.457.5125
No Image
Tracy Barry, RN
Adjunct Faculty
TBarry@winona.edu
MB 3159-C
507.255.0378
Brittany Boelter Brittany Boelter, RN
Adjunct Faculty
BBoelter@winona.edu
320.282.8569
Cindy Bork
Cindy Bork, Ed.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
CBork@winona.edu
ST 327
507.457.2470
No Image Sandra Dirks, RN
Adjunct Faculty
SDirks@winona.edu
507.269.7446
Katie Frie Katie Frie, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, GNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Kathryn.Frie@winona.edu
ST 317
507.457.5134
No Image Amy Fries, RN
AFries@winona.edu
847.361.2734
Maureen Gerson
Maureen Gerson, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
MGerson@winona.edu
ST 341
507.457.5131
No Image
Mitzi Morgan Girtler, MS, RN
Adjunct Professor
MGirtler@winona.edu
Stark 316
507.457.5120
Linda Heath
Linda Heath, Ph.D., RN
Professor of Nursing
LHeath@winona.edu
ST 319
507.457.5123
Sandy Herron
Sandy Herron, DNP, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
SHerron@winona.edu
ST 325
507.457.5136
No Image Laura Ingvalson, RN
Adjunct Faculty
LIngvalson@winona.edu
Cyndy Jones
Cyndy Jones, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
CJones@winona.edu
ST 331
507.457.5132
Amy Koehler Amy Koehler, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
AKoehler@winona.edu
ST 337
507.457.5126
Sara Laker
Sara Laker, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
SLaker@winona.edu
ST 321
507.457.5130
Kathryn Lammers
Kathryn Lammers, Ph.D., RN
Professor of Nursing
KLammers@winona.edu
ST 335
507.457.5133
No Image
Wade Lawson, BSN
Adjunct Faculty
WLawson@winona.edu
507.474.1359
Carrie Spier Carrie McNamer, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
CMcNamer@winona.edu
ST 333
507.457.5498
Catherine Nosek Catherine Nosek, Ph.D., RN
Professor of Nursing
CMNosek@winona.edu
ST 303H
507.457.2361
No Image
LeAnn Olson, RN
Adjunct Faculty
LeJOlson@winona.edu
Mayo - Pavilion 6
507.293.1470
No Image Evelyn Pochardt, RN
Adjunct Faculty
EPochardt@winona.edu
Sarah Rudie

Sarah Rudie, MS, RN, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
SRudie@winona.edu
ST 316

No Image Dee Sauer, BSN, RN
JimGSauer@gmail.com
608.788.1082
Heather Schmidtknecht Heather Schmidtknecht, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing
HSchmidtknecht@winona.edu
ST 303F
507.457.5349
Linda Reveling Smith
Linda Reveling Smith, MPH, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
LSmith@winona.edu
ST 339
507.457.5135 
No Image Sarah Stutesman, RN
Adjunct Faculty
SStutesman@winona.edu
Jennifer Timm Jennifer Timm, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
JTimm@winona.edu
ST 3031
507.457.5129
No Image
Brit Voshage, BS, RN
Adjunct Professor
BVoshage@winona.edu
Nicole Weydt Nicole Weydt, BS, RN
Clinical Simulation/Laboratory Center Coordinator
NWeydt@winona.edu
ST 306
507.457.2912
Amanda Winrow Amanda Winrow, DNP, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
AWinrow@winona.edu
ST 343
507.457.5137
Susan Zeller Susan Zeller, DNP, RN, ACNP
Associate Professor of Nursing
SZeller@winona.edu
ST 315
507.457.5634
Michele Baier Michele Baier, RN, CMSRN
Adjunct Faculty
Baier.Michele@mayo.edu
651.343.6236
Kelly Brevik Kelly Brevik, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
KDBrevik5226@winona.edu
507.255.5921
Annette Caflisch
Annette J. Caflisch, MSN, Ed.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
ACaflisch@winona.edu
HS 109/Rochester
507.285.7154
 Bridget Carolan Bridget Carolan
Adjunct Faculty
Bridget.Carolan@winona.edu
No Image
Damita Jo Carryer
Adjunct Faculty
DCarryer@winona.edu
Gonda Building, 5-412 - Mayo
507.538.9970
Sue Davies
Sue Davies, Ph.D., RN
Professor of Nursing
SDavies@winona.edu
HS 113/Rochester
507.285.7140
 Marguerite Dummer Marguerite M. Dummer, MA, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
MDummer@winona.edu
HS 027/Rochester
507.457.7494
 Leah Ehret Leah Ehret
Adjunct Faculty
Leah.Ehret@winona.edu
Molly Erdmann
Molly Erdmann
Adjunct Faculty
Erdmann.Molly@mayo.edu
507.313.9192
Amber Fiedler-Infante Amber Fiedler, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
AFiedler@winona.edu
HS 115/Rochester
507.535.3990
 Ardyce Gibbs Ardyce Gibbs
Adjunct Faculty
AGibbs@winona.edu
No Image
Ellen Goslee
Adjunct Faculty
EGoslee@winona.edu
507.438.3507
Terese Hemmingsen Terese Hemmingsen, DNP, RN, CDE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
THemmingsen@winona.edu
HS 110/Rochester
507.285.7342 
 Ashton Jaskulka Ashton Jaskulka
Adjunct Faculty
Ashton.Jaskulka@winona.edu
Cheryl Jones
Cheryl Jones
Adjunct Faculty
CLJones@winona.edu
Jane Kampa Potter
Jane Kampa Potter
Adjunct Faculty
Kampa.Jane@mayo.edu
St. Mary’s Francis 2C
507.255.8300
Natalie Lawrence
Natalie Lawrence
Adjunct Faculty
NLawrence@winona.edu
Emily Lindee Emily Lindee, MAN, RN, CMSRN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
EKLindee@winona.edu
HS 023
507.285.7194
Deborah Mangan-Danckwart
Deborah B. Mangan-Danckwart,
DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC
Associate Professor
DManganDanckwar@winona.edu
HS 114
507.285.7308 
 Michael Mossing Michael Mossing
Adjunct Faculty
MMossing@winona.edu
 Jessica M. Ramirez Jessica M. Ramirez, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Jessica.Ramirez@winona.edu
HS 024/Rochester
507.285.7123
Stephanie Sulla Stephanie Sulla, MS, RN
Adjunct Faculty
SSulla@winona.edu
HS 129
507.951.0560
Susan Sullivan
Susan M. Sullivan, DNP, RNC
Associate Professor of Nursing
SSullivan@winona.edu
HS 111/Rochester
507.529.6120 
 Amber Sylvester Amber Sylvester
Adjunct Faculty
Amber.Sylvester@winona.edu
 Angela Weisbrod Angela Weisbrod
Adjunct Faculty
AWeisbrod@winona.edu
Shelley Wolfe
Shelley Wolfe, MS, RN
SWolfe@winona.edu
507.285.7490
HS 026/Rochester
Nancee Wozney
Nancee Wozney, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
NWozney@winona.edu
HS 112/Rochester
507.285.7493
 Diane Wrobleski Diane Wrobleski
Adjunct Faculty
Diane.Wrobleski@winona.edu
No Image Katie Zahasky, RN, MA, CNP
Adjunct Faculty
KTZahasky4@gmail.com
507.254.7894
Shirley Newberry Shirley Newberry, Ph.D., RN
Professor Emeritus
SNewberry@winona.edu
Jo Stejskal
Jo Stejskal, Ed.D., RN
Professor Emeritus
JStejskal@winona.edu 
Patricia Thompson Patricia Thompson, Ph.D., RN
Professor Emeritus
PThompson@winona.edu
Mary Welhaven Mary Welhaven, Ph.D., RN
Professor Emeritus
MWelhaven@winona.edu