Faculty Association & All University Committees


  • The person whose name has an asterisk after it is asked to call the first meeting in the fall.
  • Encourage attempts to schedule when all members can attend or, of that is not possible, alternating meetings so that all members can attend at least some of the time.
  • Review with members the nature and charge of the committee and recommend whether it is necessary for this committee to exist.
  • Each committee should meet at least once a semester, unless totally inappropriate because of the committee task.
  • The Faculty Senate appoints faculty members to Faculty Association Committees, All University Committees, All College Level Committees, Task Forces and Teams.
  • Please send copies of all minutes to IFO President (Darrell Downs) and Committee on Committees Chairperson (H. Vernon Leighton). 

         WSU Faculty Association

  1. A2C2 Academic Affairs and Curriculum Committee 
  2. Academic Partnerships for Sustainability Committee  
  3. Action Committee 
  4. Advanced Program Assembly  
  5. American Democracy Project Advisory Committee  
  6. Athletics Review Committee 
  7. Bookstore Committee 
  8. Budget Committee  
  9. Career Services Advisory Committee  
  10. CAST Advisory Committee 
  11. Catalog Review Committee 
  12. Center for Mississippi River Studies Committee 
  13. CLASP Lecture Series Committee 
  14. Committee on Committees 
  15. Elections and Procedures Committee 
  16. Executive Committee 
  17. Faculty Association Scholarship Committee 
  18. Faculty Development Committee 
  19. Faculty Adult & Continuing Education Oversight Committee 
  20. Feminist Issues Committee 
  21. Frozen River Film Festival Committee 
  22. GLBTA Issues Committee 
  23. Governmental Relations Committee 
  24. Grade Appeals Committee 
  25. Graduate Council 
  26. Library Committee 
  27. Multicultural Issues Committee (WSU) 
  28. National Student Scholarship Committee 
  29. Online Education Committee 
  30. Personnel Policies and Grievance Committee 
  31. Professional Science Master’s Degree Implementation Task Force 
  32. Research Celebration Planning Committee 
  33. Residential College Academic Future Taskforce 
  34. Social Committee 
  35. Student Affairs Committee 
  36. Study Abroad Committee 
  37. Summer Model Task Force 
  38. Teacher Education Assembly 
  39. Travel Study Advisory Committee 
  40. Women’s & Gender Studies (WAGS) Advisory Committee 
  41. WSU FA Facilities and Finance Committee 
  42. WSU FA Technology Committee

    Faculty - Student Task Forces

  43. Joint Faculty-Student Task Force on Academic Advising 

    All University

  44. Academic Standing Task Force
  45. Advancement and Academic Advisory Committee (formerly Commencement)
  46. Affirmative Action and Title IX Compliance Committee
  47. Affirmative Action Officer Search Committee 
  48. All-University Campaign Committee 
  49. Arboretum and Land Stewardship Committee
  50. Arts Collection Committee 
  51. AUTC: Technology and e-Learning Committee
  52. Calendar Committee 
  53. Dean of College of Business Search Committee
  54. Dean of International Programs Search Committee
  55. Director of International Services Office Search Committee 
  56. Enrollment Management Committee  
  57. Facilities and Finance Committee 
  58. Graduate Student Experience Committee 
  59. Grandparents University Task Force 
  60. Hall of Fame Committee 
  61. Inaugural Planning Committee
  62. Inclusive Excellence Committee 
  63. Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee 
  64. Institutional Review Board (Human Subjects) 
  65. International Committee 
  66. IPAR Director Search Committee 
  67. Learning and Community Engagement Committee 
  68. Lyceum Committee 
  69. Orientation Committee 
  70. Responsible Conduct in Research Team
  71. Retiree and Emeriti Center Steering 
  72. Safety Committee 
  73. Search Committee for University Land Steward 
  74. Sexual Violence Advisory Committee 
  75. Student Conduct and Citizenship Committee 
  76. Summer Session Task Force 
  77. Sustainability Committee
  78. University Improvement Day Task Force
  79. VPAA/Provost Search Committee

IFO (State)

  1. Academic Affairs Committee
  2. Academic Affairs Coordinator (IFO)
  3. Academic Technology Committee (ATC)
  4. Action Committee (IFO AC)
  5. Benefits Equity Statewide Issues Committee
  6. Contingent Faculty, Ad Hoc Committee 
  7. FIC Feminist Issues Committee
  8. Gay Lesbian Bisexual Transgenders and Allies Issues Committee
  9. Government Relations Committee (IFO)
  10. Investment Committee
  11. MIC: Multicultural Issues Committee (IFO)
  12. Salary Equity Committee (SEC)
  13. State Government Budget Oversight Committee

    Minnesota State

  14. Academic Affairs Council
  15. Academic and Student Affairs Information Technology Council
  16. Academic and Student Affairs Policy Council
  17. Assessment for Course Placement (ACP) Committee
  18. Center for Teaching and Learning Steering Committee
  19. COPE (Council on Professional Education)
  20. Credit for Prior Learning
  21. Cross-Functional Advisory Committee
  22. D2L Advisory Committee (Desire2Learn)
  23. DCR Advisory Committee (Defined Contributions Retirement Plan)
  24. Diversity Awards Committee
  25. E-Learning Focus Group