English Faculty

Dr. James Armstrong

Professor
Website
JArmstrong@winona.edu

PhD Boston University
MFA Western Michigan University 

Dr. Rob Brault

Associate Professor
Website
RBrault@winona.edu

PhD University of Minnesota 

Dr. Chris Buttram

Professor
Website
CButtram@winona.edu

PhD Columbia University 

Dr. Jane Carducci

Professor
Website
JCarducci@winona.edu

PhD University of Nevada 

Dr. Debra Cumberland

Professor
Website
DCumberland@winona.edu

PhD University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dr. Ann-Marie Dunbar

Professor
Website
ADunbar@winona.edu

PhD Indiana University

Dr. Gary Eddy

Professor
Website
GEddy@winona.edu

PhD University of SUNY-Binghampton 

Dr. April Herndon

Professor
Website
AHerndon@winona.edu

PhD in America Studies, Michigan State University 

Dr. Andrew Higl

Professor
Website
AHigl@winona.edu

PhD Loyola University Chicago

Dr. J. Paul Johnson

Professor
Website
PJohnson@winona.edu

PhD University of Minnesota

Dr. Liberty Kohn

Associate Professor
Writing Center Director
Website
LKohn@winona.edu

PhD University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Dr. Ethan Krase

Professor
Department Chair
Website
EKrase@winona.edu

PhD University of Tennessee

Dr. Ditlev Larsen

Professor
Director of ESL/TESOL
Website
DLarsen@winona.edu

PhD University of Minnesota

Heather McCracken

Instructor
HMcCracken@winona.edu 

Candi McKeeth

Office Manager
CMcKeeth@winona.edu 

Dr. Gretchen Michlitsch

Professor
Website
GMichlitsch@winona.edu

PhD University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Elizabeth Oness

Professor
Website
EOness@winona.edu

PhD University of Missouri-Columbia
MFA in Poetry University of Maryland

Dr. Wayne Ripley

Professor
Website
WRipley@winona.edu

PhD University of Rochester in New York 

Ryan Russell

Instructor
RRussell@winona.edu

Dr. Karen Schroeder

Assistant Professor
Website
KSchroeder@winona.edu

PhD North Dakota State University

Dr. Holly Shi

Professor
HShi@winona.edu

Dr. Myles Weber

Professor
Website
MWeber@winona.edu

PhD University of Maryland - College Park

Dr. Andrea Wood

Associate Professor
Website
AWood@winona.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Zold

Assistant Professor
Graduate Director
Website
EZold@winona.edu

PhD Illinois State University