Members of the Winonan pose together holding award certificates.

The Winonan: WSU Student Newspaper

The Winonan has served as Winona State University’s student-run newspaper since 1919. It is a weekly publication, with new issues available Wednesday mornings at the entrance of campus buildings.

The Winonan also maintains an online edition that is updated on Wednesday mornings.

To inform and empower the campus and community of Winona State University.

Inform: to report news and events that affect the campus and community

Empower: to provide students with an outlet for creativity and an opportunity to learn all aspects of newspaper operations

The Winonan office is located in room 120 in the Student Activities Center in Kryzsko Commons.

Contact the editing staff if you have questions, letters to the editor, advertising inquiries, or are interested in applying for a reporter or photographer position.

 

 Staff
Zachary Bailey
Editor-in-Chief
507.457.5119 (Office)
ZSBailey14@winona.edu
Maddie Swenson
News Editor
MCSwenson15@winona.edu
Morghan Lemmenes
Features Editor
MLemmenses16@winona.edu

Mitchell Breuer 
Sports Editor
MBreuer17@winona.edu
Nicole Girgen
Photo Editor
NGirgen14@winona.edu
Erin Jones
Copy Editor
EEJones14@winona.edu
Morgan Reddekopp
Online Editor
MReddekopp16@winona.edu

 

Please contact the current editor-in-chief, Zachary Bailey, at zsbailey14@winona.edu with any advertising inquiries.