Economics Faculty and Staff

Matthew Hyle - Chairperson

Professor of Economics
PhD University of Maryland
Somsen 407
507.457.5496
MHyle@winona.edu 

Mahboobeh Asghari

Assistant Professor
PhD University of Houston
Somsen 403
507.457.5190
MAsghari@winona.edu 

Laura Carolevschi

Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD Binghamton University, State University of New York
Somsen 311A
507.457.5245
LCarolevschi@winona.edu 

Daniel E. Kauffman

Professor of Economics
PhD University of Nebraska
Somsen 311C
507.457.5195
DKauffman@winona.edu 

Gabriel Manrique

Professor of Economics
PhD University of Notre Dame
Somsen 311B
507.457.5193
GManrique@winona.edu 

Vartan Safarian

Professor of Economics
MBA Indiana University, Bloomington
Somsen 403
507.457.5194
VSafarian@winona.edu 

Donald M. Salyards

Professor of Economics
PhD Kansas State University
Somsen 404
507.457.5622
DSalyards@winona.edu 

Marvin Wolfmeyer

Professor of Economics
PhD University of Wisconsin, Madison
Somsen 318
507.457.5182
MWolfmeyer@winona.edu