Economics Faculty and Staff

A head shot of Professor Manrique.

Gabriel Manrique - Chairperson
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Notre Dame
Somsen 311B
507.457.5193
GManrique@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  1-3pm

Wednesday: 1-3pm

Any pareto optimal time

No Staff Photo  Mahboobeh Asghari
Assistant Professor
PhD University of Houston 
Somsen 403
507.457.5190
MAsghari@winona.edu
Office Hours  

Monday: 10:30am-2pm

Wednesday: 10:30am-2pm

Friday: 10:30am-2pm

Also by appointment  
Laura Carolevschi
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD Binghamton University, State University of New York
Somsen 311A
507.457.5245
LCarolevschi@winona.edu

 

Office Hours

Monday: 11-11:50am or 1-1:50pm

Tuesday: 12:30-2:30pm

Wednesday: 11-11:50am or 1-1:50pm

Thursday: 12:30-2:30pm

Friday11-11:50am or 1-1:50pm

No Staff Photo Matthew Hyle
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Maryland
Somsen 407
507.457.5496
MHyle@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 11am-1:30pm

Tuesday: 12:30-2:30pm

Wednesday: 11am-1:30pm

Thursday: 12:30-2:30pm

Friday: 11am-1:30pm

A head shot of Professor Kauffman. Daniel E. Kauffman
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Nebraska
Somsen 311C
507.457.5195
DKauffman@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 11am-Noon

Tuesday:  9am-11pm or 2-3:30 pm

Wednesday: 9am-11pm or 2-3:30pm

Thursday: 11am-Noon

Friday9am-11pm or 2-3:30pm

 

Vartan Safarian
Professor of Economics
MBA Indiana University, Bloomington
Somsen 403
507.457.5194
VSafarian@winona.edu
 
A head shot of Professor Salyards. Donald M. Salyards
Professor of Economics
PhD Kansas State University
Somsen 404
507.457.5622
DSalyards@winona.edu

Office Hours  


By appointment via text or email






A head shot of Professor Wolfmeyer. Marvin Wolfmeyer
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Wisconsin, Madison
Somsen 318
507.457.5182
MWolfmeyer@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 8am-Noon

Wednesday: 8am-Noon

Friday8am-Noon