Economics Faculty and Staff

A head shot of Professor Manrique.

Gabriel Manrique - Chairperson
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Notre Dame
Somsen 311B
507.457.5193
gmanrique@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  1 - 3 pm
Wednesday:  1 - 3 pm
Any pareto optimal time

Laura Carolevschi
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD Binghamton University, State University of New York
Somsen 311A
507.457.5245
lcarolevschi@winona.edu

 

Office Hours

Monday:  11 - 11:50 am or 1 - 1:50 pm
Tuesday:  12:30 - 2:30 pm
Wednesday:  11 - 11:50 am or 1 - 1:50 pm
Thursday:  12:30 - 2:30 pm
Friday11 - 11:50 am or 1 - 1:50 pm

 
A head shot of Professor Higbee. William Higbee
Assistant Professor of Economics
Somsen 311A
507.457.5190

Office Hours

Tuesday:  2 - 4 pm
Wednesday:  9 - 11 am or Noon - 3 pm

  Matthew Hyle
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Maryland
Somsen 407
507.457.5496
mhyle@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  9:30 - 10:30 am or 12:30 - 2 pm
Wednesday:  9 - 10:30 am or 12:30 - 2 pm
Friday9 - 10:30 am or 12:30 - 3 pm or by appointment

A head shot of Professor Kauffman. Daniel E. Kauffman
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Nebraska
Somsen 311C
507.457.5195
dkauffman@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  11 am - Noon
Tuesday:  9 am - 11 pm or 2 pm-3:30 pm
Wednesday:  9 am - 11 pm or 2 pm-3:30 pm
Thursday:  11 am - Noon
Friday9 am - 11 pm or 2 pm-3:30 pm

 

  Vartan Safarian
Professor of Economics
MBA Indiana University, Bloomington
Somsen 403
507.457.5194
vsafarian@winona.edu
 
A head shot of Professor Salyards. Donald M. Salyards
Professor of Economics
PhD Kansas State University
Somsen 404
507.457.5622
dsalyards@winona.edu
 
A head shot of Professor Wolfmeyer. Marvin Wolfmeyer
Professor of Economics
PhD University of Wisconsin, Madison
Somsen 318
507.457.5182
Mwolfmeyer@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  8 am - Noon
Wednesday:  8 am - Noon
Friday8 am - Noon