KEAP Center Clubs and Organizations

We believe that the college experience is what you make it. That means getting involved in activities outside the classroom. We work closely with the cultural clubs below. There are several other organizations ranging from academic clubs to athletic clubs, to fraternities and sororities for you to be a part of as well. For more information, please visit the Student Clubs & Organizations Page.


Asian American Club (AAC)

Student Contact: Nikkolas Aries at NAries12@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu and Dia Yang at DYang@winona.edu


Black Cultural Organization (BCO)

Student Contact: Leah Peterson at LPeterson11@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Connie "CJ" Johnson at CMJohnson@winona.edu 


Fighting for Our Rights and Gender Equality (FORGE)

Student Contact: Sam Atkins at SAtkins11@winona.edu
Advisor: Tamara J Berg at TBerg@winona.edu


Full Spectrum: Winona State University Gender and Sexuality Alliance

Student Contact: Leah Bentfield at LBentfield10@winona.edu
Advisor: Joan Francioni at JFrancioni@winona.edu


Hillel-Jewish Student Organization (JSO)

Student Contact: Jesse Illian at JIllian12@winona.edu
Advisor: Colette Hyman at CHyman@winona.edu


Hmong American Student Association (HASA)

Student Contact: Kimberly Lee at KClee14@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu and Dia Yang at DYang@winona.edu


Latino-American Student Organization (LASO)

Student Contacts: Gloria Alatorre at GAlatorre12@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Amy Uribe at AHornbyUribe@winona.edu & Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Muslim Student Association

Student Contacts: Malaz Elkarib at MElkarib14@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity

Student Contact: Aaron Anderson at AAndersonWalk10@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Somali Student Association

Student Contact: Nasteho Abbas at NAbbas12@winona.edu & Siham Mahamood at SMahamood10@winona.edu
Advisor: Nikki Herold at NHerold@winona.edu


Spanish Club

Student Contact: Emily Stachel at EStachel12@winona.edu
Advisor: Robert Sauveur at RSauveur@winona.edu


Saudi Student Association

Student Contact: Omer Alghamdi at OAlghamdi11@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


SILCC Mentoring Program (Students Impacting Lives on Campus and in the Community)

Student Contacts: Khatija Choudhry at KChoudhry13@winona.edu, Marissa Gomez at MGomez12@winona.edu and Kelly Nichols at KNichols11@winona.edu 
Advisor: Dia Yang at DYang@winona.edu and Jessie Mancilla at JMancilla@winona.edu