Black Student Union group photo

Cultural Clubs

We believe that the college experience is what you make it. That means getting involved in activities outside the classroom. We work closely with the cultural clubs below. There are several other organizations ranging from academic clubs to athletic clubs, to fraternities and sororities for you to be a part of as well. For more information, please visit http://www.winona.edu/sal/clubs.asp

Asian American Club (AAC)
Student Contact: Emma Stupke (EStupke11@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu) & Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu)

Black Cultural Organization (BCO)
Student Contact: Leah Peterson (LPeterson11@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Connie "CJ" Johnson (CMJohnson@winona.edu) & Kathy Lande

Fighting for Our Rights and Gender Equality (FORGE)
Student Contact:
Emily Homan (EHoman10@winona.edu) and Bobbi Wrona (BWrona13@winona.edu)
Advisor: Tamara J Berg (TBerg@winona.edu)

Full Spectrum: Winona State University Gender and Sexuality Alliance  
Student Contact: Leah Notdana (LBentfield10@winona.edu)
Advisor: Joan Francioni (JFrancioni@winona.edu)

Hillel-Jewish Student Organization (JSO)
Student Contact: Cara Luebke (CLuebke11@winona.edu)
Advisor: Colette Hyman (CHyman@winona.edu)

Hmong American Student Association (HASA)
Student Contact: Nahla Yeejsuab (YeLee11@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu)

Latino-American Student Organization (LASO)
Student Contacts: Gloria Alatorre (GAlatorre12@winona.edu)
Advisor: Amy Uribe (AHornbyUribe@winona.edu) and Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu)

Muslim Student Association
Student Contacts: Khatija Choudhry (KChoudhry13@winona.edu)
Advisor: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu)

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Student Contact: Aaron Anderson (AAndersonWalk10@winona.edu)
Advisor: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu)

Somali Student Association
Student Contact: Nasteho Abbas (NAbbas12@winona.edu) & Siham Mahamood (SMahamood10@winona.edu)
Advisor: Nikki Herold (NHerold@winona.edu)

Spanish Club
Student Contact: Abbey Hammell (AHammell10@winona.edu)
Advisor: Joyce Stellick (JStellick@winona.edu)

Saudi Student Association
Student Contact: Mohamed El-Rous (MElrous12@winona.edu)
Advisor: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu)

(SILCC) Mentoring Program
Student Contacts: Khatija Choudhry (KChoudhry13@winona.edu), Hannah Sung, (HaSung09@winona.edu), and Marissa Gomez (MGomez12@winona.edu)
Advisor: Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu)