Black Student Union group photo

KEAP Center Clubs and Organizations

We believe that the college experience is what you make it. That means getting involved in activities outside the classroom. We work closely with the cultural clubs below. There are several other organizations ranging from academic clubs to athletic clubs, to fraternities and sororities for you to be a part of as well. For more information, please visit the Student Clubs & Organizations Page.


Asian American Club (AAC)

Student Contact: Emma Stupke at EStupke11@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu & Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu


Black Cultural Organization (BCO)

Student Contact: Leah Peterson at LPeterson11@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Connie "CJ" Johnson at CMJohnson@winona.edu & Kathy Lande


Fighting for Our Rights and Gender Equality (FORGE)

Student Contact: Emily Homan at EHoman10@winona.edu and Bobbi Wrona at BWrona13@winona.edu
Advisor: Tamara J Berg at TBerg@winona.edu


Full Spectrum: Winona State University Gender and Sexuality Alliance

Student Contact: Leah Bentfield at LBentfield10@winona.edu
Advisor: Joan Francioni at JFrancioni@winona.edu


Hillel-Jewish Student Organization (JSO)

Student Contact: Cara Luebke at CLuebke11@winona.edu
Advisor: Colette Hyman at CHyman@winona.edu


Hmong American Student Association (HASA)

Student Contact: Nahla Yeejsuab at YeLee11@winona.edu
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu


Latino-American Student Organization (LASO)

Student Contacts: Gloria Alatorre at GAlatorre12@winona.edu
Advisor: Amy Uribe at AHornbyUribe@winona.edu & Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Muslim Student Association

Student Contacts: Khatija Choudhry at KChoudhry13@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity

Student Contact: Aaron Anderson at AAndersonWalk10@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


Somali Student Association

Student Contact: Nasteho Abbas at NAbbas12@winona.edu & Siham Mahamood at SMahamood10@winona.edu
Advisor: Nikki Herold at NHerold@winona.edu


Spanish Club

Student Contact: Abbey Hammell at AHammell10@winona.edu
Advisor: Joyce Stellick at JStellick@winona.edu


Saudi Student Association

Student Contact: Mohamed El-Rous at MElrous12@winona.edu
Advisor: Alexander Hines at AHines@winona.edu


(SILCC) Mentoring Program

Student Contacts: Khatija Choudhry at KChoudhry13@winona.edu, Hannah Sung at HaSung09@winona.edu, and Marissa Gomez at MGomez12@winona.edu
Advisor: Xao Vang at XVang@winona.edu