Black Student Union group photo

Cultural Clubs

We believe that the college experience is what you make it. That means getting involved in activities outside the classroom. We work closely with the cultural clubs below. There are several other organizations ranging from academic clubs to athletic clubs, to fraternities and sororities for you to be a part of as well. For more information, please visit http://www.winona.edu/sal/clubs.asp

Asian American Club (AAC)
Student Contact: Pang Khang (PKhang@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu) & Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu)

Black Cultural Organization (BCO)
Student Contact: Leah Peterson (LPeterson11@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Connie "CJ" Johnson (CMJohnson@winona.edu) & Kathy Lande (KLande@winona.edu)

Embrace 
Student Contact: Eulla Allen (EAllen09@winona.edu)
Advisor: Connie Kamara (CKamara@winona.edu)

Fighting for Our Rights and Gender Equality (FORGE)

Student Contact: Courtney McCaw (Cmccaw09@winona.edu)

Advisor: Tamara J Berg (TBerg@winona.edu)

Full Spectrum: Winona State University Gender and Sexuality Alliance  
Student Contact: Jax Pugh (JPugh09@winona.edu)
Advisor: Joan Francioni (JFrancioni@winona.edu)

Hillel-Jewish Student Organization (JSO)
Student Contact: Cara Luebke (CLuebke11@winona.edu)
Advisor: Colette Hyman (CHyman@winona.edu)

Hmong American Student Association (HASA)
Student Contact: Sam Lee (SLee11@winona.edu)
Co-Advisors: Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu) & Kathy Lande (KLande@winona.edu)

Muslim Student Association
Student Contacts: Alla Hassan (AHassan08@winona.edu) & Mohamed Warsame (MWarsame09@winona.edu)
Advisor: Vicki Englich (VEnglich@winona.edu)

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Student Contact: Aaron Anderson (AAndersonWalk10@winona.edu)
Advisor: Alexander Hines (AHines@winona.edu)

Spanish Club
Student Contact: Rajaa Khayat (RKhayat09@winona.edu)
Advisor: Joyce Stellick (JStellick@winona.edu)

(SILCC) Mentoring Program
Student Contacts: Chris Hatcher (CHatcher10@winona.edu) Hannah Sung, (HaSung09@winona.edu
Advisor: Xao Vang (XVang@winona.edu)