Students

Sociology Club

What does the Sociology Club do?

  • The Sociology Club aims to familiarize students with the academic discipline of sociology (including career preparation and internships and core concepts).
  • The Sociology Club works to further the discipline of sociology through research and conference participation.
  • The Sociology Club recruits students into the sociology program as majors and minors
  • The Sociology Club provides opportunities for faculty/student communication
  • The Sociology Club collaborates with other student organizations and departments on campus and organizations within the community
  • The Sociology Club participates in and develops opportunities for socializing.

2014-2015 Student Leaders

President: Matt Bowman, MBowman10@winona.edu
Vice-President: Brianna Fanta, BFanta10@winona.edu
Treasurer: Peter Renteria, PRenteria11@winona.edu
Secretary: Aleyna Hunt, AHunt11@winona.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Aurea Osgood, AOsgood@winona.edu

Meetings

All meetings are held at 6:00om Minne 240.

Wednesday, August 27: executive committee
Wednesday, September 3: movie night
Wednesday, September 10: executive committee
Wednesday, September 17: regular meeting
Wednesday, September 24: executive committee
Wednesday, October 1: movie night
Wednesday, October 8: executive committee
Wednesday, October 15: regular meeting
Wednesday, October22: executive committee
Wednesday, October 29: movie night
Wednesday, November 5: executive committee
Wednesday, November 12: regular meeting
Wednesday, November 19: executive committee
Wednesday, December 3: movie night

Everyone is welcome to come!

 

Upcoming Events

Midwest Sociological Society - http://www.themss.org/

Sociology Club 2010-12 Constitution (PDF)

Join the WSU Sociology
Club on Facebook!

Facebook logo