Contact the Library


Library Address

Darrell W. Krueger Library, Winona State University 
P.O. Box 5838, Winona, MN 55987-5838


Library Front Desk and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Main Email: library@winona.edu
Fax: 507.457.5594
Main Phone:  507.457.5140


Reference and Research Assistance

Email: ask@winona.libanswers.com
Reference Desk phone: 507.457.5146


Library Administration


Kenneth Janz 
Interim Dean 
Library 110A
507.457.5151
KJanz@winona.edu

Tricia Fulton
Administrative Assistant     
Library 110 
507.457.5151 
TFulton@winona.edu

Library Faculty


Carol Daul-Elhindi
Assistant Professor 
Liaison and Instruction 
Library 123
507.457.5147 
CDaulElhindi@winona.edu

Liaison for: Business
Administration,
Communication Studies,
Finance, Marketing

Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives
Library 103 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

Liaison for: Accounting,
Education, HERS, Nursing,
PESS, RTTR. Also collects:
Curriculum materials

Mark Eriksen
Assistant Professor 
Interlibrary Loan
and Government Documents
Library 130A
507.457.5486
MEriksen@winona.edu

Liaison for: Economics,
Engineering, Mathematics
& Statistics, Physics 

Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122A
507.457.5452
JJackscon@winona.edu

Liaison for: Child Advocacy,
Geosciences, Global Cultures
and World Languages,
Psychology, Social Work,
Theater & Dance
 

Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Acquisitions, Collections
Development, and Digital
Initiatives 
Library 124A
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Art, Arts
Administration, Leadership
Education, Political Science,
Sociology. Also collects:
Counseling Center, Classics,
Current Politics,
International Mass Media,
Ethnic Studies

Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Coordinator of Liaison Services
and Front Desk Supervisor
Library 104 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

Liaison for: Biology, Chemistry,
Computer Science, History. 
Also collects: Environmental
Science, Law and Society,
Paralegal 

Allison Quam
Associate Professor 
Reference Services,
Special Collections
Library 132
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu

Liaison for: English, Music. Also
collects: American/World/Local
Literature, Minnesota Authors,
Reference

Stewart Van Cleve
Assistant Professor 
Web and Digital Services
Library 126
507.457.5150
Svancleve@winona.edu

Liaison for: Counselor
Education, Mass
Communications, Philosophy,
Special Education, WGSS

Library Staff


Brian Anderson 
Daytime Supervisor
Library 124
507.457.5145 
BAnderson@winona.edu 

Susan Byom 
Interlibrary Loan
Library 130
507.457.5139
SByom@winona.edu 

Karen Gernes
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5224
KGernes@winona.edu

Jullie Levinski 
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5142
JLevinski@winona.edu 

Mackenzie Morning 
Circulation
Library 134 
507.457.5433
MMorning@winona.edu


Brian Ohm 
Cataloging
Library 122B
507.457.5521
BOhm@winona.edu 

Nathan Wardinski
Late Evening Supervisor
507.457.2642
NWardinski@winona.edu