Students

Mission Statement

The Department of Recreation, Tourism and Therapeutic Recreation educates future professionals, through traditional as well as experiential methods, to deliver outdoor adventures, recreation and tourism management, and therapeutic recreation services in an organized, ethical, responsible and sustainable manner. By emphasizing the interdisciplinary nature of our field, our future professionals are encouraged to build partnerships, engage in service opportunities, and provide safe and enjoyable experiences that will ingrain an enduring ethos of healthy lifestyles for all persons.

Faculty & Staff

Roger Riley
  Roger Riley, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Memorial 116
507.457.5559
RRiley@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 1:30 - 4pm
Tuesday: 10am - 1pm
Wednesday: 1:30 - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 1pm
Friday: 1:30 - 4pm

Lorene Olson
 

Lorene Olson, Ph.D.
Internship Coordinator
Memorial 122A
507.457.5499
LOlson@winona.edu

Lorene Olson is off campus. Please contact her via email.

Begum Aybar Damali   Begum Aybar Damali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 103
507.457.2564
BAybarDamali@winona.edu

Office Hours

Wednesday: 10am - 12pm and 12:50 - 2:30pm
Thursday: 12 - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 12pm and 2 - 4pm

James Reidy
  James Reidy, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 117
507.457.5199
JReidy@winona.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 10 - 10:50am and 12 - 2pm
Tuesday: 9:30 - 10:30am and 11am - 12pm
Wednesday: 10 - 10:50am and 12 - 2pm
Thursday: 9:30 - 10:30am and 11am - 12pm
Friday: 9 - 9:50am

Dave Wright   Dave Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Memorial 115
507.457.5216
DWright@winona.edu
Dave Wright is off campus. Please contact him via email.

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Fassbender, Instructor
Pamela Eyden, Instructor
Jennifer Gantzer, Instructor: JGantzer@winona.edu
Bahieh Wilkinson, Instructor: BWilkinson@winona.edu