Contact Us

Department of Accounting
Dr. Bill Ortega
WOrtega@winona.edu
Somsen 324F
507.457.5180

Faculty & Staff

Scott Chiu Portrait
  Scott Chiu
Assistant Professor

BA, MA, National Taiwan University
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas

CChiu@winona.edu
     
Marilyn Ezdon   Marilyn Ezdon
Office Manager

BA, Winona State University

MEzdon@winona.edu
     

  James L. Beer
Assistant Professor

BA, University of Minnesota
JD, MBA, University of South Dakota
LLM, Georgetown University

JBeer@winona.edu
     
Gloria McVay
  Gloria McVay
Professor

BS, MBA, Minnesota State University-Mankato;
PhD, University of Kentucky

GMcvay@winona.edu
     
John Morgan Portrait
  John Morgan
Professor

BA, University of Iowa;
MS, Arizona State University;
PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Inactive

JMorgan@winona.edu
     
Professor Bill Ortega   Bill Ortega
Professor/Department Chair

BBA, University of Iowa;
MBA, Indiana University;
PhD, Florida State University;
Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE);
Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)

WOrtega@winona.edu
     
    Larry Sallee
Professor

BS, University of Wisconsin-Superior;
MBA, University of  Wisconsin-La Crosse;
DBA, U.S. International University;
Certified  Public Accountant (CPA);
Certified  Management Accountant (CMA)

LSallee@winona.edu
     
Joann Segovia   Joann Segovia
Professor

BS, Wayne State University;
MBA, Creighton University;
PhD, Texas Tech University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

JSegovia@winona.edu
   

Brian Winrow

Associate Professor


BA, Western New Mexico University
JD, MBA, University of South Dakota
DBA, Metropolitan State University
LLM, University of Alabama

BWinrow@winona.edu
    Jidong Zhang
Assistant Professor

BS, Shenyang Ligong University;
BL, Liaoning University;
MS, Peking University;
Ph.D, Peking University;
Post-doctor, Leiden University;
Microsoft Certified System Engineer (MCSE);

JZhang@winona.edu