Contact Us

Department of Accounting
Dr. Gloria McVay
Somsen 323D

507.457.5186

Faculty & Staff


  Larry Bergin
Professor

BS, MBA, Northeastern University

lbergin@winona.edu 
     
    Scott Chiu
Assistant Professor

BA, MA, National Taiwan University
PhD, University of Texas - Dallas

cchiu@winona.edu
     
Marilyn Ezdon   Marilyn Ezdon
Office Manager

BA, Winona State University

MEzdon@winona.edu
     
Fred Ihrke  


Fred Ihrke

Chairperson/Professor

BS, Bemidji State University;
MBT, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities;
JD, William Mitchell College of Law;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Minnesota

FIhrke@winona.edu


 
     
    Jim Kroger
Assistant Professor

BA, University of Minnesota
JD, MBA, University of South Dakota
LLM, Georgetown University

JKroger@winona.edu
     
Gloria McVay
  Gloria McVay
Professor/Department Chair

BS, MBA, Minnesota State University-Mankato;
PhD, University of Kentucky

gmcvay@winona.edu
     
Professor John Morgan
  John Morgan
Professor

BA, University of Iowa;
MS, Arizona State University;
PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Inactive

JMorgan@winona.edu
     
Professor Bill Ortega    Bill Ortega
Professor

BBA, University of Iowa;
MBA, Indiana University;
PhD, Florida State University;
Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE);
Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)

wortega@winona.edu
     
    Larry Sallee
Professor

BS, University of Wisconsin-Superior;
MBA, University of  Wisconsin-La Crosse;
DBA, U.S. International University;
Certified  Public Accountant (CPA);
Certified  Management Accountant (CMA)

LSallee@winona.edu
     
Joann Segovia   Joann Segovia
Professor

BS, Wayne State University;
MBA, Creighton University;
PhD, Texas Tech University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

JSegovia@winona.edu