Contact Us

Department of Accounting
Dr. Bill Ortega
WOrtega@winona.edu
Somsen 324F
507.457.5180

Faculty & Staff

Scott Chiu

Assistant Professor
BA, MA, National Taiwan University
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas
CChiu@winona.edu

Marilyn Ezdon

Office Manager
BA, Winona State University
MEzdon@winona.edu 

Gloria McVay

Professor
BS, MBA, Minnesota State University-Mankato;
PhD, University of Kentucky
GMcvay@winona.edu

John Morgan

Professor
BA, University of Iowa;
MS, Arizona State University;
PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Inactive
JMorgan@winona.edu

Bill Ortega

Professor/Department Chair
BBA, University of Iowa;
MBA, Indiana University;
PhD, Florida State University;
Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE);
Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)
WOrtega@winona.edu

Larry Sallee

Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Superior;
MBA, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse;
DBA, U.S. International University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA);
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)
LSallee@winona.edu 

Joann Segovia

Professor
BS, Wayne State University;
MBA, Creighton University;
PhD, Texas Tech University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
JSegovia@winona.edu 

Brian Winrow

Associate Professor

BA, Western New Mexico University
JD, MBA, University of South Dakota
DBA, Metropolitan State University
LLM, University of Alabama
BWinrow@winona.edu 

Jidong Zhang

Assistant Professor
BBA, Shenyang Ligong University;
LLB, Liaoning University;
MS, Peking University;
Ph.D, Peking University;
Post-doctor, Leiden University;
Microsoft Certified System Engineer (MCSE);
JZhang@winona.edu