Contact Us

Department of Accounting
mezdon@winona.edu
Somsen 323A

507.457.5860 

Accounting Department Faculty


Marilyn Ezdon
Office Manager
BA, Winona State University
mezdon@winona.edu


Larry Bergin
Professor
BS, MBA, Northeastern University
lbergin@winona.edu


Fred Ihrke
Chairperson/Professor
BS, Bemidji State University;
MBT, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities;
JD, William Mitchell College of Law;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Minnesota

fihrke@winona.edu


Jim Hurley - Retired 2013
Associate Professor
BS, MA, PhD, University of Nebraska

Email John Morgan
John Morgan
Professor
BA, University of Iowa;
MS, Arizona State University;
PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Inactive 
jmorgan@winona.edu

Email Gloria McVay
Gloria McVay
Professor
BS, MBA, Minnesota State University-Mankato;
PhD, University of Kentucky
gmcvay@winona.edu

Larry Sallee
Larry Sallee
Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Superior;
MBA, University of  Wisconsin-La Crosse;
DBA, U.S. International University;
Certified  Public Accountant (CPA);
Certified  Management Accountant (CMA)
lsallee@winona.edu

Professor Ortega
Bill Ortega
Professor
BBA, University of Iowa;
MBA, Indiana University;
PhD, Florida State University;
Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE);
Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Management Accountant (CMA)
wortega@winona.edu

Professor Joann Segovia
Joann Segovia
Associate Professor
BS, Wayne State University;
MBA, Creighton University;
PhD, Texas Tech University;
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
jsegovia@winona.edu