About Us

Our Mission

The mission of Career Services is to provide exceptional service in collaboration with faculty and staff and to more fully engage each student in defining his or her own pathway for success through a seamless, individualized career development process. This will contribute to:

  • Student satisfaction
  • Student retention
  • Enhanced employer relations
  • Opportunities for internships and work experiences while in school
  • Opportunities for the world of work or graduate school after graduation

Meet the Staff

Career Services Staff are located in the Warrior Success Center in Maxwell Hall, Room 314. General questions can be directed to career@winona.edu or 507.457.5878.


Deanna Goddard Headshot
DeAnna Goddard, M.S.
Associate Director
dgoddard@winona.edu

Charlie Opatz
Charlie Opatz, M.S., G.C.D.F.
Career Counselor / College of Business Liaison
copatz@winona.edu

Trent Dernbach Headshot
Trent Dernbach, M.S.
Student Success & Career Advisor - Rochester
tdernbach@winona.edu

Amy Meyer
Amy Meyer, M.S., N.C.C., G.C.D.F.
Academic and Career Advisor
ameyer@winona.edu

Lindsey Miller Headshot
Lindsey Miller, M.S.
Events Coordinator / Office Manager
lmiller@winona.edu

Toni Drier Headshot
Toni Drier
Technology Manager
tdrier@winona.edu


Hanna Niccum
Hanna Niccum
Graduate Assistant
careerga@winona.edu

Meet the WSC Peer Advocates

Located around campus, the Peers can assist you with the following:

  • Review your resume and cover letter
  • Assist with accessing Warrior Jobs, InterviewStream, or Focus 2
  • Answer questions about upcoming events/fairs
  • Inform which employers are on campus this week
Olivia Ebbers
Olivia Ebbers
Tuesday: 11am-2:30pm, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Wednesday: 9-10am, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Thursday: 11am-1pm, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Friday: 9-11:30am, Library

Anna Olson

Anna Olson
Monday: 2:30-4pm, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Tuesday: 1-3pm, Library
Wednesday: 2:30-4pm, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Thursday: 1-3pm, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons
Friday: 8:30-10:30am, Lower Hyphen, Kryzsko Commons