Faculty

Professor Mark Engen Mark A. Engen
Analytical, Environmental Chemistry
PhD Montana State University
MEngen@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 346
507.457.5872
Website
Professor Jeanne Franz Jeanne L. Franz
Analytical, Environmental Chemistry
PhD University of Minnesota
JFranz@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 344
507.457.5297
Website
Professor Sara Hein

Sara M. Hein
Organic Chemistry, Isolation of
Natural Products
PhD University of Iowa
SHein@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 342
507.457.5294

 Susan Jensen Susan Jensen
General Chemistry
BS Winona State University
SRJensen@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 318
507.457.2596
Professor Robert Kopitzke Robert W. Kopitzke
Polymer Chemistry
PhD Florida Institute of Technology
RKopitzke@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 352
507.457.5296
Website
Professor Myoung Lee Myoung E. Lee
Biochemistry
PhD University of Notre Dame
MLee@winona.edu
Science Laboratory Center 340
507.457.2756
Website
Hannah Leverentz Hannah R. Leverentz
Physical, Computational Chemistry
PhD University of Minnesota
HLeverentz@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 332
507.457.5293
Professor Francis Mann Francis Mann
Biochemistry
PhD Iowa State University
FMann@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 348
507.457.5503

Jonathon Mauser
Biochemistry
PhD University of Oregon
JMauser@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 330
507.457.5874
Professor Thomas Nalli Thomas W. Nalli
Physical Organic Chemistry
PhD University of Rochester
TNalli@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 350
507.457.2476
Website
Professor Mike Nydegger Mike Nydegger
Physical Chemistry
PhD University of Iowa
PA 313
MNydegger@winona.edu
507.457.5556 
Professor Vincent Sichula Vincent Sichula
Physical Organic Chemistry
PhD Bowling Green State University
VSichula@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 320
507.457.5295



Joseph West
Inorganic and Computational Chemistry
PhD University of North Dakota
JWest@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 334
507.457.5291
Professor Nancy Whaley

Nancy Whaley
General Chemistry
BS Creighton University
NWhaley@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 318
507.457.2597

Professor Jennifer Zemke

Jennifer Zemke
Chemical Education, Physical-Inorganic Chemistry
PhD University of Oregon
JZemke@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 336
507.457.5292
Website

 

Staff

Barbara Keller

Barbara Keller
Laboratory Specialist
BS University of Wisconsin
BKeller@winona.edu
Science Laboratory Center 391
507.457.5298

Peggy Killian Peggy Killian
Office Manager
MKillian@winona.edu
Pasteur Hall 340
507.457.5290