Communication Studies Faculty and student

Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only In one-on-one or workgroup/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches. We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline, and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities.  We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity, and a commitment to service and lifelong learning.

Katherine Beich-Forkner, Instructor
Office: Somsen 222
Phone: 507-457-5243
Email: kforkner@winona.edu  

 

Ian Berry, Instructor
Office: PAC 117
Phone: 507-457-2909
Email: iberry@winona.edu

Dr. Emilie Falc, Assistant Professor
Office: PAC 211
Phone: 507-457-5233
Email: efalc@winona.edu  

Dr. Lisa Glueck, Associate Professor
Office: PAC 208
Phone: 507-457-2266
Email: lglueck@winona.edu

Dr. Susan Hatfield, Professor
Office: PAC 235
Phone: 507-457-5244
Email: shatfield@winona.edu

Dr. Amy Hermodson, Associate Professor, Department Chair
Office: PAC 204
Phone: 507-457-5482
Email: ahermodson@winona.edu

Dr. Kelly Herold, Associate Professor
Office: PAC 213
Phone: 507-457-5242
Email: kherold@winona.edu

Kathie Kallevig, Instructor
Office: MI 329
Phone: 507-457-5536
Email: kkallevig@winona.edu

Ben Krueger, Instructor
Office:  PAC 117
Phone:  507-457-2987
Email:  bikrueger@winona.edu

Dr. Dan Lintin, Associate Professor
Office: PAC 207
Phone: 507-457-5531
Email: dlintin@winona.edu

Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest, Professor
Office: PAC 234
Phone: 507-457-2362
Email: rrgilchrest@winona.edu

Stacy Schilling, Instructor
Office: PAC 222
Phone: 507-457-5512
Email: sschilling@winona.edu 

Dr. Tammy Swenson-Lepper, Professor, Internship Director
Office: PAC 210
Phone: 507-457-5246
Email: tswensonlepper@winona.edu

Dr. Jin Xu, Associate Professor
Office: PAC 218
Phone: 507-457-2267
Email: jxu@winona.edu