Communication Studies Faculty and student

Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only In one-on-one or workgroup/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches. We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline, and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities.  We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity, and a commitment to service and lifelong learning.

Katherine Beich-Forkner
Instructor
Somsen 222
507.457.5243
KForkner@winona.edu  

Ian Berry
Instructor
PAC 117
507.457.2909
Berry@winona.edu

Dr. Emilie Falc
Assistant Professor
PAC 211
507.457.5233
EFalc@winona.edu  

Dr. Lisa Glueck
Associate Professor
PAC 208
507.457.2266
lglueck@winona.edu

Dr. Susan Hatfield
Professor
PAC 235
507.457.5244
SHatfield@winona.edu

Dr. Amy Hermodson
Associate Professor, Department Chair
PAC 204
507.457.5482
AHermodson@winona.edu

Dr. Kelly Herold
Associate Professor
PAC 213
507.457.5242
KHerold@winona.edu

Kathie Kallevig
Instructor
MI 329
507.457.5536
KKallevig@winona.edu

Ben Krueger
Instructor
PAC 117
507.457.2987
BIkrueger@winona.edu

Dr. Dan Lintin
Associate Professor
PAC 207
507.457.5531
DLintin@winona.edu

Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest
Professor
PAC 234
507.457.2362
RRgilchrest@winona.edu

Stacy Schilling
Instructor
PAC 222
507.457.5512
SSchilling@winona.edu 

Dr. Tammy Swenson-Lepper
Professor, Internship Director
PAC 210
507.457.5246
TSwensonlepper@winona.edu

Dr. Jin Xu
Associate Professor
PAC 218
507.457.2267
JXu@winona.edu