Communication Studies Faculty

In Communication Studies, we examine human communication between and among people, not only In one-on-one or work group/work team settings, but also in more formal settings, like presidential and other public speeches. We also emphasize students’ knowledge of the scholarship of the discipline, and work on enhancing writing and research skills as well as presentation abilities. We seek to model positive professional communication practices, a respect for diversity, and a commitment to service and lifelong learning.
 

Katherine Beich-Forkner

Instructor
Minne 222
507.457.5243
KForkner@winona.edu   

Ian Berry

Instructor
PAC 235
507.457.2909
IBerry@winona.edu 

Dr. Emilie Falc

Associate Professor
PAC 211
507.457.5233
EFalc@winona.edu   

Dr. Lisa Glueck

Associate Professor
PAC 208
507.457.2266
LGlueck@winona.edu 

Dr. Amy Hermodson

Associate Professor, Department Chair
PAC 204
507.457.5482
AHermodson@winona.edu 

Dr. Kelly Herold

Associate Professor
PAC 213
507.457.5242
KHerold@winona.edu 

Kathie Kallevig

Instructor
PAC 235
507.457.5536
KKallevig@winona.edu 

Dr. Dan Lintin

Associate Professor
PAC 207
507.457.5531
DLintin@winona.edu 

Jamie Matson

Instructor
PAC 117
507.457.5512
JMatson@winona.edu 

Dr. Rita Rahoi-Gilchrest

Professor, GEP Director
PAC 234
507.457.2362
RRGilchrest@winona.edu 

Stacy Schilling

Instructor
PAC 222
507.457.5512
SSchilling@winona.edu 

Dr. Tammy Swenson-Lepper

Professor, Internship Director
PAC 210
507.457.5246
TSwensonLepper@winona.edu 

Dr. Jin Xu

Associate Professor
PAC 218
507.457.2267
JXu@winona.edu