Faculty

    Ron Elcombe, PhD
Department Chair

 

BS, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; MM, Mankato State University; PhD,
The Union Institute

113B Phelps Hall
507.457.5238
RElcombe@winona.edu
     
    James Bowey

 

BA, Marquette University

129C Phelps Hall
507.457.2605
JBowey@winona.edu
     
    Ajit Daniel, PhD

 

BA, St. Stephen's College, Delhi University, India; BS, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville; MS, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale; PhD, The Union Institute

129A Phelps Hall
507.457.5228
ADaniel@winona.edu
     
 
 

Dan Eastman, MFA

BA, Western Washington University; MFA, Wayne State University; MFA, Bard College; Fulbright scholar 2007 to Barbados in art

B-10 Phelps Hall

507.457.2521
DEastman@winona.edu
     
    Miguel Elizalde, MFA

 

BA, University of the Basque Country, Bilbao, Spain; MA, School Agency, Madrid, Spain; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design, Providence

129F Phelps Hall
507.457.5117
MElizalde@winona.edu
     
    Tom Grier, EdD

 


BA, MA, Winona State University; EdD, University of Minnesota

113A Phelps Hall
507.457.5239
TGrier@winona.edu
     
 
  Davin Heckman, PhD

BA, University of San Diego, Calif.; MA, University of Minnesota-Duluth; PhD, Bowling Green State University, Ohio; Fulbright scholar, digital culture, University of Bergen, Norway, 2011-12

129E Phelps Hall
507.457.5638
DHeckman@winona.edu
     
    Cindy Killion, PhD

BJ, University of Missouri-Columbia; MA, University of Oklahoma; PhD, University of Oregon

113E Phelps Hal
507.457.5098
CKillion@winona.edu
     
 
  Tanya Ryan, PhD

BA, Winona State University; MA, Bethel University; PhD, University of Minnesota

129D Phelps Hall
507.457.2603
TRyan@winona.edu

Muriel Scott, PhD

 

BA, Iowa State University; MA, PhD, University at Albany, State University of New York
129C Phelps Hall
507.457.5232
Mscott@winona.edu

    John Vivian, MSJ

 

AB, Gonzaga University; MSJ, Northwestern University

113C Phelps Hall
507.457.5231
JVivian@winona.edu 
     

 

Staff

    Sheila Rinn
Office Manager
126 Phelps Hall
507.457.5474
SRinn@winona.edu
     
    Doug Westerman
KQAL General Manager
B-9 Phelps Hall
507.457.2364
DWesterman@winona.edu
     

  Teri Tenseth Market
KQAL Program Director
B-23 Phelps Hall
507.457.5163
TMarket@winona.edu
     
    Mike Martin
KQAL Operations Manager
130 Phelps Hall
507.457.5227
MMartin@winona.edu  
     

 
  Ellen Dodge Severson
Resources Coordinator Internship Coordinator
125 Phelps Hall
507.457.5249
ESeverson@winona.edu