Faculty

 

Paul Johnson profile photo
 

J Paul Johnson, PhD
Department Chair

 

BS, Valley City (ND) State University; MA, University of North Dakota; PhD, University of Minnesota

Phelps Hall 113D
507.457.2605
PJohnson@winona.edu

     
  Ajit Daniel, PhD

 

BA, St. Stephen's College, Delhi University, India; BS, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville; MS, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale; PhD, The Union Institute

Phelps Hall 129A
507.457.5228
ADaniel@winona.edu
     
 
 

Dan Eastman, MFA

BA, Western Washington University; MFA, Wayne State University; MFA, Bard College; Fulbright scholar 2007 to Barbados in art

Phelps Hall B-10

507.457.2521
DEastman@winona.edu



Ron Elcombe
Ron Elcombe, PhD
           

 

BS, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; MM, Mankato State University; PhD,
The Union Institute

Phelps Hall 113B
507.457.5238
RElcombe@winona.edu
     
  Miguel Elizalde, MFA

 

 

BA, University of the Basque Country, Bilbao, Spain; MA, School Agency, Madrid, Spain; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design, Providence

Phelps Hall 129F
507.457.5117
MElizalde@winona.edu
     
    Tom Grier, EdD

 


BA, MA, Winona State University; EdD, University of Minnesota

 

Phelps Hall 113A
507.457.5239
TGrier@winona.edu
     

  Davin Heckman, PhD

 

BA, University of San Diego, Calif.; MA, University of Minnesota-Duluth; PhD, Bowling Green State University, Ohio; Fulbright scholar, digital culture, University of Bergen, Norway, 2011-12

Phelps Hall 129E
507.457.5638
DHeckman@winona.edu
     
  Cindy Killion, PhD

 

BJ, University of Missouri-Columbia; MA, University of Oklahoma; PhD, University of Oregon

Phelps Hall 113E
507.457.5098
CKillion@winona.edu
     
 
  Tanya Ryan, PhD

 

BA, Winona State University; MA, Bethel University; PhD, University of Minnesota

Phelps Hall 129D
507.457.2603
TRyan@winona.edu




Muriel Scott, PhD

 

BA, Iowa State University; MA, PhD, University at Albany, State University of New York
Phelps Hall 129C
507.457.5232
Mscott@winona.edu




    John Vivian, MSJ

 

AB, Gonzaga University; MSJ, Northwestern University

Phelps Hall 113C
507.457.5231
JVivian@winona.edu 
     

Staff

    Sheila Rinn
Office Manager
Phelps Hall 126
507.457.5474
SRinn@winona.edu
     
    Doug Westerman
KQAL General Manager
Phelps Hall B-9
507.457.2364
DWesterman@winona.edu
     

  Teri Tenseth Market
KQAL Program Director
Phelps Hall B-23
507.457.5163
TMarket@winona.edu
     
    Mike Martin
KQAL Operations Manager
Phelps Hall 130
507.457.5227
MMartin@winona.edu  
     

 

Ellen Dodge Severson
Mass Communication Internship Supervisor
Resource/Communication Coordinator
Phelps Hall 125
507.457.5249
ESeverson@winona.edu