Contact the Library

Library Address

Darrell W. Krueger Library, Winona State University 
P.O. Box 5838, Winona, MN 55987-5838


Library Front Desk and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Main Email: library@winona.edu
Fax: 507.457.5594
Main Phone:  507.457.5140


Reference and Research Assistance

Email: ask@winona.libanswers.com
Reference Desk phone: 507.457.5146


Library Administration

Kenneth Janz
Kenneth Janz 
Dean of the Library
Library 110A
507.457.5151
KJanz@winona.edu
Tricia Fulton
Tricia Fulton
Administrative Assistant     
Library 110 
507.457.5151 
TFulton@winona.edu

Library Faculty

Maura Coonan Maura Coonan
Congratulations! Maura is now an Archives librarian at the University of Minnesota!
MCoonan@winona.edu

Carol Daul-Elhindi
Carol Daul-Elhindi
Associate Professor 
Access Services (On Leave)
Library 130A
507.457.5147 
CDaulElhindi@winona.edu
Russ Dennison
Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives
Library 123 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

Liaison for: Education, Finance,
HERS, Marketing, Nursing,
PESS, RTTR
Also collects:
Curriculum materials
Mark Eriksen
Mark Eriksen
Congratulations! Mark Eriksen retired December 2017
MEriksen@winona.edu

New Liaisons for Mark's Departments:
Economics - Kendall Larson
Engineering - Vernon Leighton
Mathematics & Statistics - Allison Quam 
Physics - Allison Quam 
Joe Jackson
Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122B
507.457.5152
JJackson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Child Advocacy, Communication Studies,
Geosciences, Global Studies & World Languages,
Psychology, Social Work,
Theater & Dance
Kendall Larson
Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Digital Collections and Initiatives 
Interim Web and Digital Services 
Library 122C
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Art, Arts
Administration, Economics,
Ethnic Studies, Leadership
Education, Political Science,
Sociology
Also collects:
Classics, Counseling Center,
Current Politics,
International Mass Media, Native American & Indigenous Cultures
Vernon Leighton
Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Acquisitions, Collection Development, and Liaison Services
Library 124A 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

Liaison for: Biology, Chemistry,
Computer Science, Philosophy.
Also collects: Business Administration,
Engineering, Environmental Science,
Law and Society, Paralegal
Allison Quam
Allison Quam
Associate Professor 
Reference Services,
Special Collections
Library 122D
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu

Liaison for: English, Math & Statistics, Music, Physics 
Also collects: American/World/Local
Literature, Minnesota Authors,
Reference

Library Staff

Susan Byom
Susan Byom 
Access Services, Interlibrary Loan
Library 130
507.457.5139
SByom@winona.edu 
Karen Gernes
Karen Gernes
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5224
KGernes@winona.edu
  Sean Krage
Access Services Evening Manager
Library 134
507.457.2642
SKrage2@winona.edu
Jullie Levinski
Jullie Levinski 
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5142
JLevinski@winona.edu 
Mackenzie Morning
Mackenzie Morning 
Access Services Daytime Manager
Library 134 
507.457.5433
MMorning@winona.edu

Brian Ohm
Brian Ohm 
Cataloging
Library 122
507.457.5521
BOhm@winona.edu