Contact the Library

Library Address

Darrell W. Krueger Library, Winona State University
P.O. Box 5838, Winona, MN 55987-5838

Find the Library on Google Maps



Library Front Desk and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Main Email:library@winona.edu
Fax:507.457.5594
Main Phone:507.457.5140



Reference and Research Assistance

Email:ask@winona.libanswers.com
Reference Desk phone: 507.457.5146



Library Administration

Kenneth Janz
Kenneth Janz 
Dean of the Library
Library 110A
507.457.5151
KJanz@winona.edu
Tricia Fulton
Tricia Fulton
Administrative Assistant     
Library 110 
507.457.5151 
TFulton@winona.edu


Library Faculty

Carol Daul-Elhindi
Carol Daul-Elhindi (on Sabbatical FY2019)
Associate Professor 
Access Services
Library 130A
507.457.5147 
CDaulElhindi@winona.edu

For Access Services questions, contact library@winona.edu or Ken Janz at kjanz@winona.edu.

Russ Dennison
Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives
Library 123 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

Liaison for: Education, Finance,
HERS, Marketing, Mass Communication,
PESS, Philosophy, RTTR, Special Education
Also collects:
Curriculum materials
Joe Jackson
Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122B
507.457.5152
JJackson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Accounting, Child Advocacy,
Communication Studies, Geosciences,
Global Studies & World Languages, Music, Physics, Psychology,
Social Work, Theater & Dance
Kendall Larson
Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Digital Collections and Initiatives 
Interim Web and Digital Services 
Library 122C
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Art, Arts Administration,
Economics, Ethnic Studies, Leadership Education,
Political Science, Sociology, Criminal Justice
Also collects:
Classics, Counseling Center,
Current Politics,
International Mass Media, Native American & Indigenous Cultures
Vernon Leighton
Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Acquisitions, Collection Development, and Liaison Services
Library 124A 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

Liaison for: Biology, Business Administration,
Chemistry, Computer Science, Composite Engineering,
History, Mathematics & Statistics
Also collects: Engineering,
Environmental Science, Law and Society, Paralegal
Reference, Sustainability
Allison Quam
Allison Quam (on Sabbatical FY2019)
Associate Professor 
Reference Services,
Special Collections
Library 122D
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu
Bekky Vrabel
 
Bekky (Rebekah) Vrabel
Assistant Professor
Distance Education & Outreach
Library 132 507.457.5150
Rebekah.Vrabel@winona.edu

Liaison for: Counselor Education, English,
Nursing, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies


Library Staff

Susan Byom
Susan Byom 
Access Services, Interlibrary Loan
Library 130
507.457.5139
SByom@winona.edu 
Karen Gernes
Karen Gernes
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5224
KGernes@winona.edu
 Sean Krage Sean Krage
Access Services Evening Manager
Library 134
507.457.2642
SKrage2@winona.edu
Jullie Levinski
Jullie Levinski 
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5142
JLevinski@winona.edu 
Mackenzie Morning
Mackenzie Morning 
Access Services Daytime Manager
Library 134 
507.457.5433
MMorning@winona.edu

Brian Ohm
Brian Ohm 
Cataloging
Library 122
507.457.5521
BOhm@winona.edu