Contact the Library

Library Address

Darrell W. Krueger Library, Winona State University
P.O. Box 5838, Winona, MN 55987-5838

Find the Library on Google Maps



Library Front Desk and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Main Email:library@winona.edu
Fax:507.457.5594
Library Front Desk: 507.457.5149
Main Phone (call for hours and general information):507.457.5140



Reference and Research Assistance

Email:ask@winona.libanswers.com
Reference Desk phone: 507.457.5146



Library Administration

Kenneth Janz
Kenneth Janz 
Dean of the Library
Library 110A
507.457.5151
KJanz@winona.edu

Tricia Fulton
Administrative Assistant     
Library 110 
507.457.5151 
TFulton@winona.edu


Library Faculty

Carol Daul-Elhindi
Carol Daul-Elhindi (on leave AY20/21)
Associate Professor 
Access Services
Library 130A
507.457.5147 
CDaulElhindi@winona.edu

Russ Dennison
Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives
Library 123 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

Liaison for: Accounting, Education Studies, Finance, Health, Exercise & Rehabilitation Science (HERS), Marketing, Mass Communication, Physical Education & Sport Science (PESS), Recreation Tourism & Therapeutic Recreation (RTTR), Special Education
Joe Jackson
Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122B
507.457.5152
JJackson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Counselor Education, Geosciences, Physics, Psychology, Sociology, Theatre and Dance
Kendall Larson
Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Digital Collections and Initiatives 
Library 122C
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Art, Early Childhood and Elementary Education, Leadership Education, Political Science
Also collects: Education Doctorate Program, Curriculum, Sustainability
Vernon Leighton
Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Acquisitions, Collection Development, and Liaison Services
Library 124A 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

Liaison for: Biology, Business Administration, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Engineering, History, Mathematics, Philosophy
Also collects:  Legal Studies Program

Megan Peterson
Assistant Professor
Distance Education and Outreach 
Web and Digital Services
Library 132
507.457.5486
megan.peterson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Global Studies and World Languages, Nursing, Social Work
Also collects: Child Advocacy Studies
Allison Quam
Allison Quam
Associate Professor 
Reference Services 
Special Collections
Library 122D
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu

Liaison for: English, Music
Also collects: Reference
Bekky Vrabel
Bekky (Rebekah) Vrabel
Department Chair
Assistant Professor
Electronic Resources
Library 122A
507.457.5150
Rebekah.Vrabel@winona.edu

Liaison for: Communication Studies
Also collects: Ethnic Studies Program, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program


Library Staff

Susan Byom
Susan Byom 
Access Services, Interlibrary Loan
Library 130
507.457.5139
SByom@winona.edu 
Karen Gernes
Karen Gernes
Acquisitions
Library 124
507.457.5224
KGernes@winona.edu
 Sean Krage Sean Krage
Access Services Evening Manager
Library 134
507.457.2642
SKrage2@winona.edu
Mackenzie Morning
Mackenzie Morning 
Access Services Daytime Manager
Library 134 
507.457.5433
MMorning@winona.edu

Brian Ohm
Brian Ohm 
Cataloging
Library 124
507.457.5142
BOhm@winona.edu