Meet the Admissions Team

If you've got questions, we have the answers.

Our team is here for you every step of the way as you explore options, complete the application and become a Warrior.

64x64

Director of Undergraduate Admissions

507.457.5100
admissions@winona.edu

64x64

Lisa Kinowski

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
Freshman Admissions Counselor
Phone: 507.457.5105
Text: 507.858.6490

lisa.kinowski@winona.edu

Area Represented

  • Southeast Minnesota
64x64

Justin Huegel

Assistant Director of Admissions
Freshmen Admissions Counselor

Phone: 507.457.5108
Text: 507.858.6495
jhuegel@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Greater Minnesota
64x64

Elizabeth Schwanke

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Visits & Events Coordinator
Ambassadors Honorary Advisor

Phone: 507.457.5509
Text: 507.858.6475
elizabeth.schwanke@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Twin Cities
64x64

Alex Thompson

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Group Visits Coordinator
(group visits information)
Phone: 507.457.5114
Text: 507.858.6470
alexandra.thompson@winona.edu

Areas Represented:

  • Out of State
64x64

Sarah Curtin

Transfer Admissions Associate Director
Transfer Specialist

507.457.5100
scurtin@winona.edu


Work Areas

  • PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
  • First Year International Admissions
64x64

Danielle Wise

Assistant Director of Admissions
Transfer Admissions Specialist

Phone: 507.457.5107
Text: 507.858.6400
danielle.wise@winona.edu

64x64

Sharron Johnson

Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
spjohnson@winona.edu

64x64

Claudia Richard

Admissions Front Desk Administrator
507.457.5100
admissions@winona.edu

64x64

Kim Gresham

Transfer Admissions Assistant
507.457.5102
kgresham@winona.edu

Work Areas

  • Transfer Administration
  • PSEO Applications
  • Reciprocity
64x64

Karen Kauphusman

Freshman Admissions Processor
507.457.5103
kkauphusman@winona.edu

64x64

Katrina Young

Central Imaging & Freshman Administrative Support
507.457.5101
kyoung@winona.edu

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students

Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963
banascak@winona.edu