Meet the Admissions Team

If you've got questions, we have the answers.

Our team is here for you every step of the way as you explore options, complete the application and become a Warrior.

64x64

Gale Lanning

Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions
507.457.5106
gale.lanning@winona.edu

64x64

Lisa Kinowski

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
507.457.5105
lisa.kinowski@winona.edu

Areas Represented

  • Southeast Minnesota
64x64

Justin Huegel

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5108
jhuegel@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Greater Minnesota
64x64

Elizabeth Schwanke

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5509
elizabeth.schwanke@winona.edu


Areas Represented

  • Twin Cities
64x64

Danielle Wise

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5107
danielle.wise@winona.edu


Areas Represented:

  • Wisconsin
  • Illinois
64x64

Sarah Curtin

Transfer Admissions Associate Director
Transfer Specialist

507.457.5100
scurtin@winona.edu


Work Areas

  • PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
  • First Year International Admissions
64x64

Sharron Johnson

Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
spjohnson@winona.edu

64x64

Robert "Bob" Caldwell

Front Desk Admissions office
507.457.5100
rcaldwell@winona.edu

64x64

Kim Gresham

PSEO, reciprocity, test score questions
507.457.5102
kgresham@winona.edu

64x64

Karen Kauphusman

Freshman Admissions Processor
507.457.5103
kkauphusman@winona.edu

64x64

Katrina Young

Central Imaging & Freshman Administrative Support
507.457.5101
kyoung@winona.edu

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students

Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963
banascak@winona.edu