Meet the Admissions Team

If you've got questions, we have the answers.

Our team is here for you every step of the way as you explore options, complete the application and become a Warrior.

64x64

Brian Jicinsky

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
507.457.5100
bjicinsky@winona.edu

64x64

Sue Eckerson

Freshmen Admissions Assistant Director
507.457.5105
seckerson@winona.edu


Areas Represented

  • Southeast Minnesota
  • States other than Minnesota, Wisconsin and Illinois
64x64

Justin Huegel

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5108
jhuegel@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Twin Cities
64x64

Elizabeth Schwanke

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5509
elizabeth.schwanke@winona.edu


Areas Represented

  • Twin Cities
64x64

Danielle Wise

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
507.457.5107
danielle.wise@winona.edu


Areas Represented:

  • Wisconsin
  • Illinois
64x64

Sarah Curtin

Transfer Admissions Associate Director
Transfer Specialist

507.457.5100
scurtin@winona.edu


Work Areas

  • PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
  • First Year International Admissions
64x64

Gale Lanning

Assistant Director for Transfer Admission
507.457.5106
gale.lanning@winona.edu

64x64

Sharron Johnson

Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
spjohnson@winona.edu

Robert "Bob" Caldwell

Front desk Admissions office
507.357.5100
rcaldwell@winona.edu

Kim Gresham

PSEO, reciprocity, test score questions
507.457.5102
kgresham@winona.edu

Karen Kauphusman

Freshman Admissions Processor
507.457.5103
kkauphusman@winona.edu

Katrina Young

Central imaging, CRM, payroll & financial questions
507.457.5101
kyoung@winona.edu

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students

Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963
banascak@winona.edu