Meet the Admissions Team

If you've got questions, we have the answers.

Our team is here for you every step of the way as you explore options, complete the application and become a Warrior.

64x64

Gale Lanning

Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions
507.457.5106
gale.lanning@winona.edu

64x64

Lisa Kinowski

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
Freshman Admissions Counselor
507.457.5105
lisa.kinowski@winona.edu

Area Represented

  • Southeast Minnesota
64x64

Justin Huegel

Assistant Director of Admissions
Freshmen Admissions Counselor

507.457.5108
jhuegel@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Greater Minnesota
64x64

Elizabeth Schwanke

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Visits & Events Coordinator
Ambassadors Honorary Advisor

507.457.5509
elizabeth.schwanke@winona.edu


Area Represented

  • Twin Cities
64x64

.

Freshmen Admissions Counselor
Group Visits Coordinator
(group visits information)
507.457.5100
admissions@winona.edu 

Areas Represented:

  • Wisconsin
  • Illinois
64x64

Sarah Curtin

Transfer Admissions Associate Director
Transfer Specialist

507.457.5100
scurtin@winona.edu


Work Areas

  • PSEO, AP, IB, CLEP, Military Credits
  • First Year International Admissions
64x64

Danielle Wise

Assistant Director of Admissions
Transfer Admissions Specialist

507.457.5107
danielle.wise@winona.edu

64x64

Sharron Johnson

Transfer Students Admissions Processor
507.457.5104
spjohnson@winona.edu

64x64

.

Admissions Front Desk Administrator
507.457.5100
admissions@winona.edu

64x64

Kim Gresham

Transfer Admissions Assistant
507.457.5102
kgresham@winona.edu

Work Areas

  • Transfer Administration
  • PSEO Applications
  • Reciprocity
64x64

Karen Kauphusman

Freshman Admissions Processor
507.457.5103
kkauphusman@winona.edu

64x64

Katrina Young

Central Imaging & Freshman Administrative Support
507.457.5101
kyoung@winona.edu

64x64

Barbara Nascak

Adult & Continuing Education
Advising Coordinator for Adult Entry Students

Somsen Hall 209
507.457.2963
banascak@winona.edu