HERS Faculty

64x64

Phillip Appicelli

Professor
BA, College of St. Scholastica
MA, PhD, Kent State University
PAppicelli@winona.edu
Maxwell 359
507.457.5388

64x64

Michelle Darst

Instructor
BS, Winona State University
MS, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
MDarst@winona.edu
Maxwell 367
507.457.2273

64x64

Brandon Donahue

Assistant Professor
BS, Winona State University
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
BDonahue@winona.edu
Maxwell 362
507.457.5678 

64x64

Justin Geijer

Associate Professor
BS, MS, Northern Illinois University
PhD, University of Minnesota
JGeijer@winona.edu
Maxwell 358
507.457.5205

64x64

Andrea Gierok, CHES

Instructor
BS, Winona State University
MPH, University of South Florida-Tampa
ALGierok@winona.edu
Maxwell 365
507.457.5201

64x64

Kent Hansen

Assistant Professor
BA, Concordia College
MS, University of Montana-Missoula
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
KHansen@winona.edu
Maxwell 377B
507.457.5217

64x64

Gary Kastello

Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
MA, Ball State University
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
GKastello@winona.edu
Maxwell 368
507.457.5219

64x64

Nora Kraemer

Assistant Professor
Clinical Coordinator for Athletic Training
BS, Winona State University
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Ph.D., Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions
NKraemer@winona.edu
Maxwell 372
507.457.2601

64x64

Teresa Lee

Associate Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EdD, Capella University
TELee@winona.edu
Maxwell 360
507.457.2271

64x64

Janet Macon, MS, RD, LD

Instructor
BS, University of Wisconsin-Stout
MS, Iowa State
JMacon@winona.edu
Maxwell 377A
507.457.5386

64x64

Connie Mettille

Assistant Professor
BS, Winona State University
MS, University of Wyoming
CMettille@winona.edu
Maxwell 359
507.457.5456

64x64

Shellie Nelson, EdD, ATC, ATR

Professor
HLA Program Director
BS, Winona State University
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
EdD, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
SNelson@winona.edu
Maxwell 363
507.457.5214

64x64

Peter Sternberg

Professor
BA, University of Kent at Canterbury (UK)
RGN, London Hospital, UK
Post-Graduate Diploma Health Ed., University of London
PhD, Leeds Metropolitan University, UK
PSternberg@winona.edu
Maxwell 371
507.457.5693

64x64

Erin E. White

Associate Professor
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
MS, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
PhD, Michigan State University
EWhite@winona.edu
Maxwell 366
507.457.2577

64x64

Brian Zeller

Professor
Department Chair
Athletic Training Program Director
BS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
MS, Indiana State University
PhD, University of Kentucky
BZeller@winona.edu
Maxwell 370
507.457.5575