Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Daniel Sheridan Dr. Daniel Sheridan - Department Chairperson
Woodwinds, Music Education
PAC 236
Chair Office: 507-457-5237
Clarinet Studio: 507.457.5253
DSheridan@winona.edu
Music Theory, Piano Accompaniment
PAC 242
507.457.2567
EBrisson@winona.edu
Suzanne Draayer Dr. Alan Dunbar
Voice
PAC 142
507.457.5255
ALDunbar@winona.edu
Donald Lovejoy Dr. Donald Lovejoy
Brass, Director of Bands
PAC 239
507.457.5257
DLovejoy@winona.edu
Richard MacDonald Dr. R. Richard MacDonald
Percussion, Director of Jazz Studies, Scholarships
PAC 170
507.457.5259
RMacdonald@winona.edu
Harry Mechell Dr. Harry Mechell
Director of Choral Studies, Voice
PAC 139
507.457.5251
HMechell@winona.edu
Deanne Mohr Dr. Deanne Mohr
Piano, Theory
PAC 243
507.457.5252
DMohr@winona.edu
Prof. Gregory Neidhart
Music Business, Arts AdministrationGregory Neidhart Profile Photo
PAC 209
Chairperson - Department of Art & Design
Watkins Hall 204G
507.457.2842
GNeidhart@winona.edu
Catherine Schmidt Dr. Catherine Schmidt
Music Education, Class Piano
PAC 141
507.457.5256
CSchmidt@winona.edu

Paul Vance Dr. Paul Vance
Strings, Director of Orchestra Program, Musicology
PAC 140
507.457.5254
PVance@winona.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Natalie Filipovich Prof. Natalie Filipovich
Violin, Viola
PAC 237
507.457.5507
NFilipovich@winona.edu

Sharon Martin Prof. Bethany Gonella
Flute, Flute Choir
PAC 237
507.457.5507
BGonella@winona.edu

Prof. David Gudmastad
Instrumental Methods
PAC 160
507.457.2691
DGudmastad@winona.edu

 

 

Prof. Sylva Hanson
Music Education
PAC 160
507.457.2691
SAHanson@winona.edu


Corey HenkeProf. Corey Henke
Horn
PAC 237
507.457.5507
CHenke@winona.edu

Harry Hindson Dr. Harry Hindson
Bassoon, Saxophone
PAC 238
507.457.2383
HHindson@winona.edu
Kristi Krause Prof. Kristi Krause
Oboe
PAC 244
507.457.2910
KJKrause@winona.edu

John Mundy Prof. John Mundy
Introduction to Music Theory
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JMundy@winona.edu
John Mundy Prof. Dirck Nagy
Guitar
PAC 250
DNagy@winona.edu

 

 

Dr. John Paulson
Introduction to Jazz
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JPaulson@winona.edu

Lawrence Price Prof. Lawrence Price
Jazz, Piano
PAC 160
507.457.2691
LPrice@winona.edu

James Wheat Dr. James Wheat
Trombone, Music Theory
PAC 244
507.457.2910
JWheat@winona.edu