Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Daniel Sheridan Dr. Daniel Sheridan - Department Chairperson
Woodwinds, Music Education
PAC 236
Chair Office: 507.457.5237
Clarinet Studio: 507.457.5253
DSheridan@winona.edu 
Eric Brisson Dr. Eric Brisson
Music Theory, Piano Accompaniment
PAC 242
507.457.2567
EBrisson@winona.edu
 Suzanne Draayer Dr. Alan Dunbar
Voice
PAC 142
507.457.5255
ALDunbar@winona.edu
Donald Lovejoy Dr. Donald Lovejoy
Brass, Director of Bands
PAC 239
507.457.5257
DLovejoy@winona.edu
Richard MacDonald
Dr. R. Richard MacDonald
Percussion, Director of Jazz Studies, Scholarships
PAC 170
507.457.5259
RMacDonald@winona.edu
Harry Mechell
Dr. Harry Mechell
Director of Choral Studies, Voice
PAC 139
507.457.5251
HMechell@winona.edu
Deanne Mohr
Dr. Deanne Mohr
Piano, Theory
PAC 243
507.457.5252
DMohr@winona.edu
Gregory Neidhart Profile Photo
Prof. Gregory Neidhart
Music Business, Arts Administration
PAC 237
507.457.2842
GNeidhart@winona.edu
Catherine Schmidt
Dr. Catherine Schmidt
Music Education, Class Piano
PAC 141
507.457.5256
CSchmidt@winona.edu
Paul Vance
Dr. Paul Vance
Strings, Director of Orchestra Programs, Musicology
PAC 140
507.457.5254
PVance@winona.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Christopher Dickhaus
Prof. Christopher Dickhaus
Saxophone
PAC 246
507.457.2699
Christopher.Dickhaus@winona.edu
Natalie Filipovich
Prof. Natalie Filipovich
Violin, Viola
PAC 238
507.457.2383
NFilipovich@winona.edu

Sharon Martin

Prof. Bethany Gonella
Flute, Flute Choir
PAC 238
507.457.2383
BGonella@winona.edu
No Image  Prof. David Gudmastad
Instrumental Methods
PAC 160
507.457.2691
DGudmastad@winona.edu
Corey Henke
Prof. Corey Henke
Horn
PAC 244
507.457.2910
CHenke@winona.edu
Harry Hindson
Dr. Harry Hindson
Bassoon, Saxophone
PAC 247
507.457.2383
HHindson@winona.edu
Jeremy Johnston Dr. Jeremy Johnston
Percussion
PAC 170
507.457.5259
JeJohnston@winona.edu
Kristi Krause
Prof. Kristi Krause
Oboe
PAC 244
507.457.2910
KJKrause@winona.edu
John Mundy
Prof. John Mundy
Introduction to Music Theory
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JMundy@winona.edu
John Mundy
Prof. Dirck Nagy
Guitar
PAC 146
507.457.5250
DNagy@winona.edu
No Image  Dr. John Paulson
Introduction to Jazz
PAC 160
507.457.2691
JPaulson@winona.edu
Lawrence Price
Prof. Lawrence Price
Jazz, Piano
PAC 160
507.457.2691
LPrice@winona.edu
No Image  Dr. Carrie Shaw
Voice
PAC 244
507.457.2910
CShaw@winona.edu
James Wheat
Dr. James Wheat
Trombone, Music Theory
PAC 244
507.457.2910
JWheat@winona.edu