Faculty and Staff

Faculty Publications
Faculty Grants and Projects

Graduate Programs in Nursing Leadership 

William J. McBreen, PhD, RN William J. McBreen, PhD, RN
Dean, Professor, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. 105; Winona - Stark 301
Phone: Rochester - 507.285.7349; Winona 507.457.5122
Email: WMcBreen@winona.edu

Photo - Jane Foote (Associate Professor)

Jane Foote, EdD, MSN, RN
Chair, Associate Professor
Office: Rochester - Health Science Bldg. (HS) 106; Winona - Stark 311
Phone: Rochester - 507.280.2818; Winona - 507.457.5127
Email: JFoote@winona.edu
Sonja Meier director of graduate nursing Sonja J. Meiers, PhD, RN
Director, Professor 
Department of Graduate Nursing, Winona State University - Rochester
Office: Coffman (CF) 213
Phone: 507.536.5671 
Email: SMeiers@winona.edu

Graduate Nursing Faculty

 Misun Bormann
Misun Bormann, MS, EdD Candidate
Clinical Site Development and Communication
Office: Coffman (CF) 209
Phone: 507.535.3978
Email: MBormann@winona.edu
Sue Davies Profile photo Sue Davies, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: HS 024
Phone: 507.285.7140
Email: SDavies@winona.edu
WSU No Image Brant Deppa, PhD
Mathematics and Statistics Department
Professor and Chair
Office: Gildemeister 311
Phone: 507.457.5457
Email: BDeppa@winona.edu

WSU No Image

Kimberly Dowat, PhD, APRN, CNM
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 122
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: KDowat@winona.edu    

Diane McNally Forsyth, PhD, RN, Professor

Diane M. Forsyth, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 129
Phone: 507.280.5036 
Email: DForsyth@winona.edu

WSU No Image

Amy E. Harter, RN, MSN, GNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone: 507.535.3992
Email: AHarter@winona.edu

Carole Jenson Portrait Carole E. Jenson, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNS-BC, CME, CCRN-K
Associate Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 123
Phone: 507.285.7341 
Email: CJenson@winona.edu
Photo - Kim Langer Kimberly Langer, DNP, APRN, CNP, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 127
Phone: 507.285.7168 
Email: KLanger@winona.edu
No Image Graphic Ann Loth, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, APHN-BC, HWNC-BC
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 130
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: ALoth@winona.edu
Gayle Olson Portrait Gayle Olsen, MS, RN, PNP
Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 130
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: GOlsen@winona.edu

Sandy Paddock

Sandra Paddock, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 128
Phone: 507.285.7208 
Email: SPaddock@winona.edu

Photo - Faculty Dr. Julie Ponto Julia A. Ponto, PhD, APRN, CNS, AGCNS-BC, AOCNS®
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 125
Phone: 507.285.7135 
Email: JPonto@winona.edu
Jenny Prochnow Portrait Jenny Prochnow, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 132
Phone: 507.285.7185 
Email: JProchnow@winona.edu
Lisa Schnepper Lisa L. Schnepper, PhD, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 131
Phone: 507.285.7478 
Email: LSchnepper@winona.edu

WSU No Image

Elizabeth A. Schossow, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Adjunct Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone 507.535.3992
Email: ESchossow@winona.edu
Jami Starling Portrait

Jami Starling, MS, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 126
Phone: 507.280.5565 
Email: JStarling@winona.edu

David Steele David A. Steele, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, AGACNP-BC, ENP-C
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 127
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: DSteele@winona.edu

Mieca Valen

Mieca S. Valen, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 124
Phone: 507.282.7588 
Email: MValen@winona.edu
WSU No Image Dawn Van Ruler, MS, APRN, FNP-BC, FMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone: 507.535.3992
Email: DVanRuler@winona.edu

Emeriti

Daniel J. Nicholls, RN, EdD
Professor Emeritus
Credentials:
MSN:  University of Texas at El Paso
MED:  Montana State University
EDD:  Montana State University


Cindy A. Scherb, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
Postdoctoral Fellowship:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
PhD:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
MS:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 
BS:  Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, IA
Email: CScherb@winona.edu

Marjorie J. Smith, PhD, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
PhD:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
MSN:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
BSN:  University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Jo Stejskal, EdD, MSN, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
EdD: University of St. Thomas
MSN: University of Wisconsin-Madison
BSN: College of St. Teresa
Email: JStejskal@winona.edu

Administrative Staff

 

Brenda Canar Photo
Brenda Canar
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Winona - Stark 301
Phone: 507.457.5122 
Email: BCanar@winona.edu
Carolyn Ryno Carolyn Ryno
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - CF 215
Phone: 507.529.6117 
Email: CRyno@winona.edu
Sara Bass Portrait
Sara Bass
Office and Admin. Assistant
Graduate Programs
Office: Rochester - CF 211
Phone: 507.285.7473 
Email:  SBass@winona.edu