Department of Graduate Nursing – Faculty and Staff

Faculty Publications
Faculty Grants and Projects

Leadership

Julie M. Anderson, PhD, RN Julie M. Anderson, PhD, RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Rochester - ROB 226; Winona - Stark 301
Phone: Rochester - 507.535.2581 
Email: Julie.anderson@winona.edu
Sonja Meier director of graduate nursing Sonja J. Meiers, PhD, RN, PHN, APRN, CNS, AGCNS-BC, FAAN
Chair, Professor 
Department of Graduate Nursing
Office: Rochester - ROB 209
Phone: 507.535.2582 
Email: SMeiers@winona.edu

Faculty

No Image Available
Dawn Bos, PhD, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC, FMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
PMHNP Co-Coordinator
Office: ROB 224
Phone: 507.535.2586
Email: DVanRuler@winona.edu
 
Michelle Brodin, PharmD, BCPS
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Rochester - ROB 202
Phone: 507.535.2580
Email: Brodin.Michelle@mayo.edu
  Kyle Busack, PA-C
Office: Rochester - ROB 202            
Phone 507.535.2580            
Email: kyle.busack@winona.edu
Ashley B
Ashley Busch, APRN, CNP, DNP
Assistant Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 219
Phone: 507.535.2587
Email: Ashley.Busch@winona.edu
  Christy Chua Patel, MS, APRN, CNS
Adjunct
Office: Rochester - ROB 202 
Phone 507.535.2580
Email: christy.chua-patel@winona.edu
Sue Davies Profile photo Sue Davies, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: HS 024
Phone: 507.285.7140
Email: SDavies@winona.edu

Brant Deppa, PhD
Mathematics and Statistics Department
Professor
Office: Gildemeister 311
Phone: 507.457.5457
Email: BDeppa@winona.edu

Kim Dowat, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: ROB 204
Phone: 507.535.2588
Email: KDowat@winona.edu
  Kyle Elliott, MNSc, APRN, AGACNP-BC            
Adjunct
Office: Rochester - ROB 202            
Phone: 507.535.2580            
Email: kyle.elliott@winona.edu
  Scott Faust, MS, APRN, ACNP-BC, ACNPC, CEN, PHN
Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 206
Phone: 507.535.2589
Email: scott.faust@winona.edu

Diane McNally Forsyth, PhD, RN, Professor

Diane M. Forsyth, PhD, RN
Professor
NE Program Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 212
Phone: 507.535.2590 
Email: DForsyth@winona.edu

  Karissa Geisthardt, DNP, APRN, CNP, AGACNP
Adjunct
Office: Rochester - ROB 202             
Phone 507.535.2580            
Email: karissa.geisthardt@winona.edu

Amy Harter

Amy E. Harter, RN, MSN, GNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
PMHNP Co-Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 204
Phone: 507.535.2591
Email: AHarter@winona.edu

  Emily Isaacson, MS, APRN, CNP, AGACNP
Adjunct
Office: Rochester - ROB 202             
Phone 507.535.2580            
Email:emily.isaacson@winona.edu
Carole Jenson Portrait Carole E. Jenson, DNP, APRN, NP-C, FNP-BC, CNS, ACNS-BC, ME-C, CCRN-K
Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 211
Phone: 507.535.2592 
Email: CJenson@winona.edu
Photo - Kim Langer Kimberly Langer, DNP, APRN, CNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
AGACNP Program Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 223
Phone: 507.535.2593
Email: KLanger@winona.edu
Ann Loth
Ann Loth, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNS-BC, APHN-BC, HWNC-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 218
Phone: 507.535.2594
Email: ALoth@winona.edu

Sandy Paddock

Sandra Paddock, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 222
Phone: 507.535.2595 
Email: SPaddock@winona.edu

Review Sandra Paddock's Curriculum Vitae. (PDF)

  Julie A. Ponto, PhD, APRN, CNS, AGCNS-BC, AOCNS®
Professor
AGCNS Program Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 208
Phone: 507.535.2596
Email: JPonto@winona.edu
 Jenny Prochnow Portrait Jenny Prochnow, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Professor
PLI/NOL Program Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 214
Phone: 507.535.2597 
Email: JProchnow@winona.edu

No Image Available

Elizabeth A. Schossow, APRN, CNP,  PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 202
Phone 507.535.2580
Email: ESchossow@winona.edu

Amy Smith, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 203           
Phone 507.535.2598            
Email: amy.smith@winona.edu
David-Steele
David Steele, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC, AGACN-BC, ENP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 220
Phone: 507.535.2575
Email: dsteele@winona.edu
Jen
Jen Timm, DNP, RN, PHN
Associate Professor
Office: Rochester - ROB 225
Phone: 507.535.2576
Email: jtimm@winona.edu

Mieca Valen

Mieca S. Valen, DNP, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
FNP Program Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 210
Phone: 507.535.2599 
Email: MValen@winona.edu
 
Alec Williams, DNP, APRN, CNP, ACNP-BC
Adjunct
Office: Rochester - ROB 202            
Phone 507.535.2580
Email: alec.williams@winona.edu
Kristi Wintheiser
Kristi Wintheiser, MS, APRN, CNP, PNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Science (HS)101
Phone: 507.285.7349
Email: Kristi.Wintheiser@winona.edu
Shelley Wolfe, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing and Simulation Coordinator
Office: HS 026/Rochester
Phone: 507.285.7490
Email: SWolfe@winona.edu

Emeriti Faculty

William J. McBreen, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 207
Phone: 507.535.3992
Email: WMcBreen@winona.edu

Daniel J. Nicholls, RN, EdD
Professor Emeritus
Credentials:
MSN:  University of Texas at El Paso
MED:  Montana State University
EDD:  Montana State University

Gayle Olsen, MS, RN, PNP
Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Office: Coffman (CF) 130
Phone: 507.285.7133
Email: GOlsen@winona.edu

Cindy A. Scherb, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
Postdoctoral Fellowship:  University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
PhD: University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
MS:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 
BS:  Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, IA
Email: CScherb@winona.edu

Lisa L. Schnepper, PhD, APRN, CNP, FNP-BC
Professor
Office: Coffman (CF) 131
Phone: 507.285.7478
Email: LSchnepper@winona.edu

Marjorie J. Smith, PhD, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
PhD: University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
MSN:  University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
BSN:  University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Jo Stejskal, EdD, MSN, RN
Professor Emerita
Credentials:
EdD: University of St. Thomas
MSN: University of Wisconsin-Madison
BSN: College of St. Teresa
Email: JStejskal@winona.edu

Staff


Misun Bormann, EdD
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: Rochester - ROB 213
Phone: 507.535.2585
Email: MBormann@winona.edu

Patricia Gangl
Office and Administrative Assistant
Office: Rochester - ROB 228
Phone: 507.535.2584
Email: Patti.gangl@winona.edu 

Jill Rasmussen
Office and Administrative Assistant
Office: Rochester - ROB 227
Phone: 507.535.2583
Email: jill.rasmussen@winona.edu