Physics Faculty and Staff

64x64

Dr. Carl Ferkinhoff

Assistant Professor
Office: Pasteur 144
Phone: 507.457.5265
Email: CFerkinhoff@winona.edu
Website
Course Website
Research Interests: Extra-galactic Astronomy, interferometry, astronomical instrumentation, electronics, teaching and outreach. 

64x64

Dr. Andrew Ferstl

Professor
Office: Pasteur Hall 146
Phone: 507.457.5863
Email: AFerstl@winona.edu
Website
Course Website
Research Interests: Dark matter, elementary particle physics, cosmology, engineering design, teaching and learning, outreach. 

64x64

Dr. Nathan Moore

Professor
Office: Pasteur Hall 152
Phone: 507.457.5611
Email: NMoore@winona.edu
Website
Course Website
Research Interests: Computational physics, FPGA and microcontroller programming and interfacing, appropriate technology, teaching and learning. 

64x64

Dr. Frederick Otto

Professor
Office: Pasteur Hall 144
Phone: 507.457.5854
Email: FOtto@winona.edu
Website
Course Website

64x64

Dr. Sarah Phan-Budd

Assistant Professor
Office: Pasteur Hall 150
Phone: 507.457.2234
Email: SPhanBudd@winona.edu
Website
Course Website
Research Interests: Neutrino oscillation, experimental particle physics, analysis of large data sets and physics education. 

64x64

Ms. Nicollet Schossow

Administrative Assistant
Office: Pasteur Hall
Phone: 507.457.5260
Email: NSchossow@winona.edu

64x64

Mr. Gary Shields

Instructor
Office: Pasteur Hall
Phone: 507.457.2257
Website
Email: GShields@winona.edu
Research Interests: Power generation trends including fossil fuels, nuclear, and renewable energies. 

64x64

Mr. Luke Zwiefelhofer

Laboratory Specialist
Office: Pasteur Hall 112
Phone: 507.457.2778
Email: LZwiefelhofer@winona.edu