Faculty

64x64

J. Paul Johnson, PhD

Department Chair
BS, Valley City (ND) State University; MA, University of North Dakota; PhD, University of Minnesota
Phelps Hall 113D

507.457.2605 

PJohnson@winona.edu

64x64

Avery Dame, PhD

BA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa; MA, University of Kansas; PhD, University of Maryland, College Park
Phelps Hall 129A
507.457.5228
ADame@winona.edu

64x64

Dan Eastman, MFA

BA, Western Washington University; MFA, Wayne State University; MFA, Bard College;
Fulbright scholar 2007 to Barbados in art
Phelps Hall B-10
507.457.2521
DEastman@winona.edu

64x64

Tom Grier, EdD

BA, MA, Winona State University; EdD, University of Minnesota
Phelps Hall 113A

507.457.5239 

TGrier@winona.edu

64x64

Davin Heckman, PhD

BA, University of San Diego, Calif.; MA, University of Minnesota-Duluth;
PhD, Bowling Green State University, Ohio;
Fulbright scholar, digital culture, University of Bergen, Norway, 2011-12
Phelps Hall 129E
507.457.5638
DHeckman@winona.edu

64x64

Cindy Killion, PhD

BJ, University of Missouri-Columbia; MA, University of Oklahoma; PhD, University of Oregon
Phelps Hall 113E
507.457.5098
CKillion@winona.edu

64x64

Jennifer T. Ma, PhD

BA and BL, LanZhou University; MBA, Boston College; PhD, University of Connecticut
Phelps Hall 113B

507.457.5238

JMa@winona.edu

64x64

Talan Memmott, PhD

MFA, Brown University; PhD, Malmö University
Phelps Hall 129F
507.457.2981

TMemmott@winona.edu

64x64

Tanya Ryan, PhD

BA, Winona State University; MA, Bethel University; PhD, University of Minnesota
Phelps Hall 129D
507.457.2603
TRyan@winona.edu

64x64

Muriel Scott, PhD

BA, Iowa State University; MA, PhD, University at Albany, State University of New York

Phelps Hall 129C

507.457.5232 

MScott@winona.edu

64x64

John Vivian, MSJ

AB, Gonzaga University; MSJ, Northwestern University
Phelps Hall 113C
507.457.5231
JVivian@winona.edu

Staff

64x64

Sheila Rinn

Office Manager
Phelps Hall 126
507.457.5474
SRinn@winona.edu

64x64

Doug Westerman

KQAL General Manager
Phelps Hall B-9
507.457.2364
DWesterman@winona.edu

64x64

Bill Stoneberg

KQAL Program Coordinator
Phelps Hall B-24
507.457.5163

64x64

Mike Martin

KQAL Operations Manager
Phelps Hall 130
507.457.5227
MMartin@winona.edu

64x64

Ellen Dodge Severson

Mass Communication Internship Supervisor
Resource/Communication Coordinator
Phelps Hall 125
507.457.5249
ESeverson@winona.edu